Curried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delicious base. Used tinned tomatoes and added cauliflower, quartered onions and garlic, omitting the eggplant and jalepeno peppers. It turned out really good. I was really just looking for a side dish of veggies for my chicken curry, but this was too good for just that. Infact, I have three vegeterian members in my family. This will be served to them when we have our next curry night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I had to review this recipe just because it turned out so well! I ended up using chicken broth instead of the water the recipe mentions and I added garlic powder and sweet potatoes... recipe turned out fantastic! I'm sure it would have been just as good without my modifications though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedeeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We enjoyed this dish, I went heavy on the jalapenos so it was a bit too spicy, so you'd be wise to stick with the recipe as written. Curry is a favorite flavor of ours, so overall, we truly enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Pretty good! I added some other veggies that I had on hand that needed used... yellow squash, banana peppers and red peppers. I guess I'm a meat-eater at heart, because I think this dish would be even better with some chicken in it. I served it over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I had really high hopes for this recipe, and it was only so-so for me (when followed exactly). Perhaps next time I will take the advice of others and make some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others-definitely double or even triple the spices. Next time I would use less potatoes. I served it over rice so the large amount of potatoes was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was good but needed more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KKH3
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made this exactly as written, except that I had to double the spices. It still didn't have a very strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious! Added cauliflower and garlic. My girlfriend said "this is the best thing you have ever cooked!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This turned out pretty well but I feel like the sauce is missing something. I sweat the eggplant first and cooked everything for 10 minutes before I threw it in to avoid it dissolving too much. I also added a can of chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States