Curried Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Great use for left over Turkey. I added shredded carrots, walnuts (instead of peanuts) & 2 small apples, as suggested by others. It makes a lot, & I am sure it will be easy to find friends to share this with:) It is a yummy- keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I did not measure any ingredients except for the curry, eyeballed the rest. The only major change was subbing organic yogurt for most of the mayo - this is delicious!! Oh I did not add sugar or peanuts, will add slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Husband loves it! Great upgrade for a leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I served this salad on tortilla's and it made an excellent light supper. The only issue I had was the amount of mayo. I felt here was too much. Next time I plan to only use 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is one of those recipes that would be ideal for pot lucks or a special luncheon, although my preferred preferece would be to use chicken breasts. It had a little too much lemon juice for me and I ended up making adjustments to the sauce and also added chopped onions to the mix. I also thought it was better the 2nd day after the meat had a chance to soak up some of the flavor. Next time I will leave out the peanuts, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I have used both Turkey & Chicken and either way it is great! Took it to work and the whole staff loved it!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made these for an appetizer party. I omitted the nuts due to allergies. After making the turkey salad, I served in the mini phyllo cups and garnished with fresh parsley and paprika. They were beautiful and really tasty. People who don't like curry loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Excellent! Made it with chicken two weeks ago and making it again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is so good! I did make a few changes. I used chunk pineapple instead of grapes, toasted pecans instead of peanuts, 2 tsp curry powder, dash of salt and pepper and 2 tablespoons apricot preserves instead of lemon juice in the dressing. Definitely make this ahead and let it chill for at least an hour, the flavors develop so much in that time. Really loved it after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Mixes up so quick and easy! Per another suggestion, I used apple as I didn't have any grapes - was great with the apple, but I think the grapes would certainly add a lot! Will try about 1T curry powder and cashews next time....will even try making with chicken. Quite delicious for a quick sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States