Curried Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
LOVE THIS! I followed almost exactly, except used plain yogurt instead of mayo - could not even tell the difference. I also used Hot Madre's Curry Powder, which was plenty enough without having to double. This is great with mozzarella cheese (it was all I had on hand) - though I know it would be excellent with cheddar as well. Will make again. As a poor college student, this recipe is a keeper. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Multiplied the curry several times, used diced apple instead of green onion, hot mango sauce instead of lemon juice and added some mango chutney. It was great. Obviously this is a recipe that can stand up to some changes because of what ingredients I have on hand. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Definitely a keeper, however, I tripled this, hoping for lunch leftovers - there was one (of 8) left from a family of four. I doubled the curry, and also added a tomato under the cheese. We used extra sharp cheddar for some, and jalapeno cheese for others - cheddar was better. We didn't have raisins, so we instead used Craisins. Very, very tasty. Adding: I now serve this on french bread slices, we like that better than the english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and found this to be great. My husband really liked it. We will add this to our lunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
this was delicious!!! Rather than adding all that mayo I reduced the amount and added some dijon mustard instead to cut back on the calorie, and served it on raisin bread. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
DELICIOUS! This is awesome! We didn't make any changes to this recipe, and I can't think of any I would make in the future...but I will definitely be making it in the future! SUPER YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is really tasty. As suggested by other reviewers, I doubled the amount of curry powder. It was definitely necessary. Next time I will also double the green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is one of my daughter's favorites of the things I make and she is usually a fairly picky eater. My kids like this. My husband seems to think it's a kid's dinner. But we all eat it This is definitely a recipe I will keep and make again. I use shredded cheese because that is what I usually have on hand other than that I make it exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
It seems the only way I really like tuna is in a mayo-based sandwich. So I thought this warm, melty sandwich with the variety of flavors was quite good. I love the sweet and the savory in each bite. Like many other reviewers, I didn't find the curry flavor to be strong enough and I did use shredded mozzarella both in the filling and on top of the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am a vegetarian but made this for my hubby who loves curry. He rated it 5 stars and described it as "tuna with a kick." That's about as descriptive as he gets. But he is hard to impress, so with a five star rating, it must be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States