Curried Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chasity
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is so yummy. I omitted the dates and used grapes left out the carrots (not a fan weird I know) used braggs instead of soy sauce but kept everything else the same. Ate on a garlic herb wrap. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made the sauce exactly as written. I didn't have any of the other ingredients except the carrots & tofu. I was just trying to figure out how to cook my tofu & get rid of some carrots, instead of cooking tofu the way I always do. The sauce was really good over the baked tofu & shredded carrots. I'll have to add other ingredients next time I make this. I baked the tofu 10 minutes longer to make it a bit crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have to admit that I am totally addicted to the Red Curry Tofu salad from Weaver Street Market (similar to a Whole Foods) and I tried this recipe in hopes that it would be similar. It was not even close, very disappointing and after all the time it took to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. I've been searching for something like this for a long time. I use just a little less than 1 tablespoon of vinegar, and use plump raisins in place of the dates. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
So good and healthy! So many flavors going on. Like one reviewer says, you can add in just about anything - I added some baby radish that I had to use up, which ended up being a good counterpoint to the sweet floured dates I used. I also actually grilled my tofu in my stir fry grilling pan, and I think it came out similar to baking. Next time, I'd like to try marinating the tofu in the sauce first for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great easy and fun to make and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doloreskent
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My first experience using tofu and I bought firm not extra firm. However, it still works well and since I didn't have dates I used white raisins. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Good! Careful with the jalapeno! Very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe. Baking the tofu is a great idea for this salad. We made it as is, except we used raisins instead of dates, since we had no dates. We also used fresh jalapeno from the garden, instead of crushed peppers. I may try apples instead of raisins or dates one of these days too. The wife added cilantro last time we made this - and the salad rocked even harder! Keep in mind this recipe may change significantly depending on what curry powder you use. Curry powders are not all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Delicious!! I ate it wrapped in a flour tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States