Curried Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Had lots of tilapia in the freezer and this recipe made it all disappear. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Loved it just as is! However, for my husband (who doesn't handle spicy very well...) I used less Serrano, and have often substituted jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
The rub for the fish is excellent. I used the salsa from "Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa" from this site instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I actually omitted the salt because I forgot it--good thing too, the salsa doesn't need it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSaturdayNight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This dish was amazing, my family enjoyed all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I am not a real big fish eater but I tried this and I have to say HUMMY !!! It was a little hot so I made it a second time and only put half of the chopped pepper in the salsa and I loved it even more. The rub was fantastic. I would even eat the fish without the salsa. Thanks foe a fantastic recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Jay Prather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
SO SO SO GOOD! I get rave reviews every time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is my go-to recipie for tilapia. I've tried it with several variations. The salsa is the most labor intensive part so at times I've made a double batch and then freeze 1/2 of it. If you have the time char the serrano chile and red onion a bit, I also throw the salsa in a blender. I generally also add some unseasoned breadcrumbs to the fish to give it some more crunch and will often bake it, flipping once about halfway thru. I enjoy serving it with couscous, excellent salsa and good tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Lakeport, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samchanel
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My 12 year old could not get enough. She is a fish- and a fruit-aholic - I'm now teaching her how to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wow. I get so many compliments on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outdoorfun57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States