Curried Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Love this soup! My husband and I prefer savory to sweet, and this hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good! I added a bit of cream to the soup and skipped the the sour cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Just delicious. Used no cayenne or topping. Cooked leftover already cut squash from Costco in the microwave. Used homemade chicken broth. I loved it my 1 1/2 year olds loved it. I have made it twice and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have made this for 2 or 3 parties and it has always gone over very well. I use the coconut milk for 2 cups of the broth and olive oil instead of veg oil. I omit the salt and use cilantro for the topping with sour cream and whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Instead of all chicken broth, I used some chicken broth and a can of coconut milk. It was incredibly flavorful and gave just the right amount of creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My boyfriend and I made this soup and it was excellent! It was a little runny without the sour cream added. We decided to thicken it up a little with carrots and it tasted great. We definitely will be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I'm not usually fond of curry but I was having company so I decided to try this soup. Everyone loved it and I even thought it was good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great soup, interesting flavor. Extremely filling and nice for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
What a sensational fall recipe! I used all the ingredients, in the amounts listed, and I was NOT disappointed! However, I DID skip the cream topping because I didn't have the ingredients, but I definitely did not miss it! The immersion blender helped to hasten the process and lessen the cleanup. Thanks Evelyn! We LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James and Nama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Delicious. I was going to skip the cream sauce, but so glad I didn't. The soup has a good amount of kick. I was surprised my 4 year old and 2 year old didn't complain about the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States