Curried Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
made it with chicken broth, spinach, carrots, one onion in a huge pot, added the curry and some Turkish red pepper and delicious! No calories,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is one of the worst recipes I’ve made from this site. I followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty gross. To try to save it I tried adding additional curry powder and some salt/pepper and cayenne but it didn’t help at all. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The taste and consistency are fine overall, but the flavor is a little bland. I might try turnips instead of potato next time (my favorite potato alternative).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this. I used2 packages of frozen spinach, which may have been a little too much (maybe next time 1.5 would be better), but for the few spices added it has a lot of unexpected flavor. My wife liked it but would have preferred more spice (maybe cayenne pepper or a spicier curry powder?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
IGNORE THE PICTURE! I didn't read the other views carefully and didn't realize the soup would look nothing like photo. I also didn't read the recipe before making it... oops. So when I was getting out the spinach out, I spotted some asparagus and thought I would throw some in with the green onions. I suppose I made curried spinach ASPARAGUS soup. I liked it - I would do it again! I used a meatless "chicken" soup base, omitted lemon juice and used nonfat greek yogurt. I didn't add all the spinach - it was quite thick and rich without all of it. I have an immersion blender on order from Amazon, so I pureed it in my food processor. I think it would sell well to most adult family members and at church potlucks - which tend to be vegetarian. Go ahead try it - just don't imagine the photo. Think GREEN - VERY GREEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
While I may have changed around the cooking method (one less pot to wash) and omitted the potato (imo, not necessary when using a slurry), this soup came together very quickly and blended into a bright emerald green (gotta love immersion blenders!). Watch the amount of curry powder though -- mine is dangerous, so there was no way I could have added the full 2 teaspoons without setting mouths afire -- start small and taste, taste, taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. W.
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really delicious. My whole family loved it, even the little kids. I could probably eat all of it by myself. It tasted very creamy and rich even though it was fairly healty. The only thing I would mention is that the photo looks nothing like the actual soup, which is a beautiful green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This soup has a pretty bizarre texture. That may be in part because I didn't remove the stems of the spinach. But it was tasty and filling and creamy, I would make it again in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtinab33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
For those of you who like to "tweak" recipes, this good soup is even better with bacon (I use turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was really good - I think it's missing a little something for my taste so I'm going to tweek it a bit going forward. Overall, great soup that I look forward to making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States