Curried Scrambled Egg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So bummed! I'm sure it's just mine and my husband's taste, but this was not a winner in our house. We LOVE curry, but curry and eggs is not a winner. It was a bit too bland for my taste and curry in the morning was a little too odd. Bummer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very quick & easy and and assuaged my curry craving. I added a touch of salt as I am NOT on a low salt diet and I cannot eat eggs without it. I didn't have chives; I used parsley. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made this and it was missing a kick. so i made it with a little bit more curry and a tap of franks red hot sauce and it gave it just the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was a nice change from your every day scrambled eggs. I added some red onion on top but only because I like raw onion on most everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These are very good. A simple way to jazz up scrambled eggs and a good way to use some of the season's first chives from my herb garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is a scrumptious twist on scrambled eggs. I love it! The only thing I do differently is cook it all in coconut oil instead of olive. Delicious any time of day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I didn't have chives so I did the onion powder. To me they weren't awesome but they weren't bad either. Somewhere in between
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I LOVE these eggs! I've made this a couple of times since I found this last week I liked it so well. And I am not much of an egg eater unless they are deviled, so that is saying a lot. I turned this into a cheese omelet and sprinkled lots of red curry powder over. I really loved the chile flavor with the eggs. I used a pat of butter not olive oil and onion powder in the egg and sprinkled the chives over the finished product. I will make this again, thanks for the great idea! Best of all... no added salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
curry is best left for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
"Eggcellent" Lorraine! Love curry, love eggs (used Eggbeaters) and I loved this recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States