Curried Salmon Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is excellent! I've made it as written and loved it. However last night I didn't have any salmon, nor an apple. So I used cooked chicken and threw in some frozen peas. Also excellent! Another thing I do on occasion is to use coarsely chopped peanuts in place of the walnuts. The dressing is perfect and can be used with a variety of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made exactly as written and while it was good, I thnk it lacked something. (But, before you add anything, I'd suggest you let it sit in the fridge for a few hours and then taste -- it changes from the time it's made to the time it's served if you give it a few hours.) Anyway, I added some garlic salt and some onion salt - just to taste - and that gave it a little more zing. Overall the recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I needed a dressing for grilled salmon salad (on spinach and romaine with some quinoa cooked in chicken broth and curry powder; the salmon was grilled just with olive oil, salt and pepper). This dressing was GREAT! Took forever to find a small container of plain fatfree yogurt (finally found that Stonyfield makes one) - I was about to swap lite sour cream if I couldn't find it but I'm glad I did. Made the dressing exactly as is and let it sit for about 30-60 minutes. The husband loved it and at it as it, but I also felt like it was missing something - it needed a hint of sweetness. A couple of glugs of honey really made this perfect for me. This is our new favorite summer time dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious. I added golden raisins which were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This salad is very delicious on a warm summer day, and leftover smoked salmon in the refrigerator. I cut back on the pasta to 1/2 cup, and added greens - a nice combination. Also, Greek yogurt is my preference so added extra fresh lemon juice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This was wonderful! We had a guest who doesn't like canned salmon, so I used a can of chicken instead. Didn't have any yogurt so I used mayonaise and eliminated the olive oil. I also increased the amount of dressing and would increase it even more next time. I added a handful of dried cranberries, which gave it nice color and a bit more texture. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Excellent dish! I followed several other suggestions by doubling pasta and salmon, and added a bit more of the chopped onions, celery and apple. Also used granny smith apples. Made for a pot luck lunch at work and it was very well liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Did not care for this at all. The curry was too strong in this sauce and I am a curry lover. All I could taste was onion and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
this was a nice change for a tuna salad. i did add some extra lemon juice as i used greek yogurt and it was a bit thick. i think my curry must have been a bit old as i found the tbsp didn't overpower at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Delicious! I made only two servings of it, and ended up doubling the pasta, but otherwise made it exactly as-is. It turned out great! I think this would also be really good without pasta and used in place of a chicken salad on a sandwich or over greens. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States