Curried Salmon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. I add a lot more curry powder than it calls for (approx. a quarter cup) and I add some garlic powder to the mix. It is very moist and flavorful!UPDATE: Added thin sliced onions (about a half cup) and Cyenne pepper to the mix. Oh yummo! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made this tonite. Wow! Was this ever good. When i went to the store they had red, yellow, and green curry paste..I chose the red. I added some crushed garlic and a little pepper, and a squirt of lemon when the fish came out of the oven. Served with brown Basmati rice, carrots, and broccoli. Simple and good and healthy. The house still smells great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. For two salmon pieces, I use 1/2 cup sour cream AT LEAST 1 1/2 tsp of curry powder and I add maybe 1/8 tsp of coriander to add a zing. Really, I just keep adding the spices 'til it tastes good! Put a piece of tin foil on the baking sheet to reduce clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I loved it! plus it's easy and fairly quick. My wife liked it but was less enthusiastic than I. As a beginning cook, I don't know what curry paste is. So I followed other suggestions and used curry powder. Ended up using 2 tsp for 1 cup sour cream. That was just the exact ratio for me, but a little bit strong for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe is great. Even my husband, who doesn't like fish, thought this was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I really loved this recipe. Although, I doubled the curry paste, if not tripled (I didn't keep track). It was so spicy that we were sweating. And the leftover sauce was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Simple and delicious, I've used both sour cream and mayo as did another user. I use curry powder, a lot since I like the flavor and I add garlic powder or minced garlic and onions or onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Delicious! So simple, yet no wimpy flavor. I have made this several times since discovering it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
WOW! so simple, so terrific! I used 1/2 yogurt, 1/2 lite sour cream and red curry paste from a can. The taste reminded me a bit of the red rooster chili mayo in sushi. What a great flavor! We served over kasha with sliced summer tomatoes and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
What a great idea. Since first making this, I've used the stuff-in-sour-cream concept several times--like with garlic and herbs, chopped jalapenos, whatever--and it always turns out great. I do prefer anything with curry in the name to be a little spicier, so we added extra curry paste (much better with paste than powder) and garlic. But anything with three ingredients that tastes really good is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States