Curried Salmon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This salmon recipe is great. It's tangy and spicey at the same time. Gives a nice flavoring and takes the fishy taste away that can occur during cooking. It's great with a nice white wine as well. I also tried this on the BBQ and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. I add a lot more curry powder than it calls for (approx. a quarter cup) and I add some garlic powder to the mix. It is very moist and flavorful!UPDATE: Added thin sliced onions (about a half cup) and Cyenne pepper to the mix. Oh yummo! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
A little bland for me. I will try this again since it's so simple and quick (took less than 5 min prep time) but will give a good, tart plain yoghurt a try instead of the sour cream. That should go nicely with the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was a wonderful salmon recipe for my family. Love the curry and was very tasteeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was a nice last-minute recipe when it was almost time to grocery shop again. The salmon was very moist and went well with some mashed sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very quick,easy and delicious. I didn't have sour cream so I substitued mayo and added some garlic powder to the curry. A squeeze of lemon completes the fish..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi from NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Wasn't bad, wasn't great either. Made just one piece to try it out. Even living in Alaska I didn't want to try a new recipe and waste a whole fish on a recipe that didn't wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe is great. Even my husband, who doesn't like fish, thought this was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
For a quick dinner with only two ingredients, it was really pretty good. I was out of curry paste and substituted about 1 tsp thai chili paste and approx 2 Tsp of curry powder. Plus, I used light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
It doesn't get much easier than this but we didn't think the flavors worked that well. There are much better salmon recipes out there that require just as little effort. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States