Curried Salmon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Didn't care for this one. I did sub plain yogurt for sour cream as I do in all recipes. Kinda bland as is. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. For two salmon pieces, I use 1/2 cup sour cream AT LEAST 1 1/2 tsp of curry powder and I add maybe 1/8 tsp of coriander to add a zing. Really, I just keep adding the spices 'til it tastes good! Put a piece of tin foil on the baking sheet to reduce clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made this tonite. Wow! Was this ever good. When i went to the store they had red, yellow, and green curry paste..I chose the red. I added some crushed garlic and a little pepper, and a squirt of lemon when the fish came out of the oven. Served with brown Basmati rice, carrots, and broccoli. Simple and good and healthy. The house still smells great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I thought this was pretty good and my husband loved it. I only had curry powder so I upped the amount and added some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shorewood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I really loved this recipe. Although, I doubled the curry paste, if not tripled (I didn't keep track). It was so spicy that we were sweating. And the leftover sauce was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
It doesn't get much easier than this but we didn't think the flavors worked that well. There are much better salmon recipes out there that require just as little effort. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
For a quick dinner with only two ingredients, it was really pretty good. I was out of curry paste and substituted about 1 tsp thai chili paste and approx 2 Tsp of curry powder. Plus, I used light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe is great. Even my husband, who doesn't like fish, thought this was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Wasn't bad, wasn't great either. Made just one piece to try it out. Even living in Alaska I didn't want to try a new recipe and waste a whole fish on a recipe that didn't wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very quick,easy and delicious. I didn't have sour cream so I substitued mayo and added some garlic powder to the curry. A squeeze of lemon completes the fish..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi from NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States