Curried Salmon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
What a great idea. Since first making this, I've used the stuff-in-sour-cream concept several times--like with garlic and herbs, chopped jalapenos, whatever--and it always turns out great. I do prefer anything with curry in the name to be a little spicier, so we added extra curry paste (much better with paste than powder) and garlic. But anything with three ingredients that tastes really good is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Since I didn't have curry paste, I simply used curry powder. I found this VERY bland, so I tried garlic powder, tumeric, salt and added more curry. I thought that maybe the salmon would add to it's flavor. However, I feel it simply ruined some otherwise good salmon. It was moist, but really didn't have any flavor, what I did taste was bitter (maybe from too much curry or the tumeric). Sorry, we didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Use a little less curry then recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I loved it, but I would like to double the sour cream and paste for lots of sauce on my rice. mmm..mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
It's not bad, it's not good. I put a lot more curry powder + garlic powder in with the sour cream and it was still pretty bland. Thankfully I seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, and more garlic powder before topping it with the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Super easy!! I always try recipes as written the first time and adjust as needed the second time. The only thing I will do next time is add more curry paste as we prefer a little more 'kick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
WOW! so simple, so terrific! I used 1/2 yogurt, 1/2 lite sour cream and red curry paste from a can. The taste reminded me a bit of the red rooster chili mayo in sushi. What a great flavor! We served over kasha with sliced summer tomatoes and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Delicious! So simple, yet no wimpy flavor. I have made this several times since discovering it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I had a leftover bottle of green curry paste and a can of coconut milk, so I figured why not? I doubled the amount of curry paste, added some garlic powder and lime juice and mixed it all in with the coconut milk. I decided to marinate the salmon in it for about two hours prior, and I ended up baking it with all the marinade poured on. Ended up with a wonderful flavor, and I was super-pleased that it came from such a simple recipe. 4/5 only because I ended up substituting a major ingredient; I have no idea how this tastes with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
With so many other great ways to prepare salmon, we won't be having this again. No one in our family particularly cared for this. I could probably think of better ways to give curry flavor to salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States