Curried Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Used a bit of coconut milk, pinch of garlic (in everything I cook) and that store curry spice - simple, easy, thanks for sharing a quick way to enjoy a fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added curry to the roux and had rave reviews. Will definitely be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Blah. Not much flavor to this dish and I doubled the curry powder. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This turned out really good! I made several modifications so I'm not sure I can really rate but this is what I did: used rock fish instead of snapper because it's what I had, eyed the curry and added to taste, used a bit of coconut milk and a bit of almond milk instead of regular milk. This is all I had on hand. And it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Easy to make. However, I did not enjoy eating this red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fantastic! My husband doesn't usually like curry...he loved it. Served it with basmati rice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Pretty good! I usually used dried minced onions for recipes that call for onions, but I had none on hand at all, so I guess a trip to the store is in my future. I just used onion powder instead, and I must've decided to add in pepper because these were kind of peppery. I don't remember doing so, but I don't remember my curry powder having a peppery taste, so I guess I did! I too, increased and thickened the sauce--I just made a roux by adding about 2 teaspoons of flour, and I increased the milk to 1 cup total, which made a good amount of sauce. I cooked my fish from frozen (forgot to thaw), so it took closer to an hour, but that's my fault for not thawing the fish. It was certainly a new and interesting way to eat fish! Served with peas and potatoes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used chopin4-2's variation as well and loved it. Absolutely delicious and super easy. I used 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good! I added Thai Chili Flakes and some lemon pepper. I also used Jamaican Curry seasoning instead of regular curry. I made this recipe with flounder. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe was excellent. I used flounder seasoned lightly with old bay instead of the snapper. I also used jamaican curry and light coconut milk instead of regular milk. I omitted the salt when making the sauce since I already seasoned the fish. Then, I used the rest of the coconut milk to cook jasmine rice and finished the dish off with a side of stir fried cabbage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States