Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is super easy to make. I always double it and it's just as good. It can be a bit spicy so using regular chile powder and even half the amount is ok for those with tender taste buds... it still tastes good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was my first experience with quinoa and I'm very excited about how it turned out! Such a simple and yummy recipe that we really enjoyed! I followed the directions exactly except for using two tsp of regular chili powder since I didn't have ancho. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
even better with a chicken breast in the mix! mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
We made this for dinner last night and my son went back for thirds! Added extra onion [because we like onion], a can of chickpeas and some frozen spinach for veggies & ½ tsp of Garam Masala for a bit of extra spice to the pot. This turned out fantastic and we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KytchenWytch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was also my first time cooking quinoa. I am so happy that i tried this recipe!! I have wanted to try quinoa for a while and this recipe is sooooo good I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! Other reviews said the chile powder was too much, but i used regular chile powder and a full tablespoon and it was delicious! I added some red pepper flakes right before i ate it to add some spice and i think that is all it needed! I highly recommend trying quinoa cooked this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Hubby said it was a 5. Since we've been exposed to several Quinoa recipes, we really like it. I will reduce the ancho chile powder to 2 tsp next time because I felt it overpowered the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is definitely a keeper. Its nice to have variety and a healthy alternative to other grains. Good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I added fresh sliced tomato after I cooked quinoa using this ricepe. and its PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Mmmm! I love curry! I added more onion and chopped garden tomatoes (we have sooo many!) Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. This is a really good recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Oh my goodness, does this taste wonderful! I turned it into a main course, adding grilled chicken, zucchini, yellow squash and fresh peppers. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States