Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was also my first time cooking quinoa. I am so happy that i tried this recipe!! I have wanted to try quinoa for a while and this recipe is sooooo good I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! Other reviews said the chile powder was too much, but i used regular chile powder and a full tablespoon and it was delicious! I added some red pepper flakes right before i ate it to add some spice and i think that is all it needed! I highly recommend trying quinoa cooked this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Hubby said it was a 5. Since we've been exposed to several Quinoa recipes, we really like it. I will reduce the ancho chile powder to 2 tsp next time because I felt it overpowered the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is definitely a keeper. Its nice to have variety and a healthy alternative to other grains. Good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
even better with a chicken breast in the mix! mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
We made this for dinner last night and my son went back for thirds! Added extra onion [because we like onion], a can of chickpeas and some frozen spinach for veggies & ½ tsp of Garam Masala for a bit of extra spice to the pot. This turned out fantastic and we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KytchenWytch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Oh my goodness, does this taste wonderful! I turned it into a main course, adding grilled chicken, zucchini, yellow squash and fresh peppers. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was my first experience with quinoa and I'm very excited about how it turned out! Such a simple and yummy recipe that we really enjoyed! I followed the directions exactly except for using two tsp of regular chili powder since I didn't have ancho. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is super easy to make. I always double it and it's just as good. It can be a bit spicy so using regular chile powder and even half the amount is ok for those with tender taste buds... it still tastes good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I added fresh sliced tomato after I cooked quinoa using this ricepe. and its PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Mmmm! I love curry! I added more onion and chopped garden tomatoes (we have sooo many!) Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. This is a really good recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States