Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very good. I just discovered quinoa, and this was the first recipe I made that uses it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Hubby said it was a 5. Since we've been exposed to several Quinoa recipes, we really like it. I will reduce the ancho chile powder to 2 tsp next time because I felt it overpowered the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was my first experience with quinoa and I'm very excited about how it turned out! Such a simple and yummy recipe that we really enjoyed! I followed the directions exactly except for using two tsp of regular chili powder since I didn't have ancho. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a very interesting quinoa recipe. We added lemon juice and it really made it pop! Next time I will reduce the chile powder because it was just a little bit too strong. All in all very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kofa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is super easy to make. I always double it and it's just as good. It can be a bit spicy so using regular chile powder and even half the amount is ok for those with tender taste buds... it still tastes good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
We made this for dinner last night and my son went back for thirds! Added extra onion [because we like onion], a can of chickpeas and some frozen spinach for veggies & ½ tsp of Garam Masala for a bit of extra spice to the pot. This turned out fantastic and we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KytchenWytch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was also my first time cooking quinoa. I am so happy that i tried this recipe!! I have wanted to try quinoa for a while and this recipe is sooooo good I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! Other reviews said the chile powder was too much, but i used regular chile powder and a full tablespoon and it was delicious! I added some red pepper flakes right before i ate it to add some spice and i think that is all it needed! I highly recommend trying quinoa cooked this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I added fresh sliced tomato after I cooked quinoa using this ricepe. and its PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Sorry, but after trying other quinoa recipes, we just weren't fans of this one. First of all, it makes enough for 3-4 people as a side dish, instead of 2 as stated. Our main problem was that it had a slightly burned flavor, and that, combined with the overpowering chile powder drowned out the great curry taste that we expected. I'm not sure why it tasted burned; I think it might have something to do with the fact that it was "toasted" for 5 minutes (which I've never had to do in other quinoa recipes). I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
even better with a chicken breast in the mix! mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States