Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Really good and easy to make. I add lots of vegetables (zucchini, peppers, eggplant, tomatoes). My picky children even enjoy it. I sometimes double it for leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Everyone in the family said the same thing, "tasteless". It had a kick from the chili powder but that was it. Back to the drawing board. Still searching for a great quinoa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I love this recipe... It's easy to make and even my hubby will eat it! I add a bit more curry powder and occasionally tiny cubes of potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenifly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great recipe. We have been trying to find ways to jazz up quinoa for a while now and this seems to hit the spot. We've made it a few times - We only use half the chilli powder, as recommended by other reviews. The first time we added chick peas, fresh spinach and mushrooms. It was a delicious vegetarian meal. The second time we were running low on groceries, so we used frozen green beans and left over chorizo sausage. Also a big hit with the family. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wow, what a fabulous dish! Everyone in the family loved it, even the picky kid. I did make a couple of changes to it: I added sauteed thinly sliced carrots and red & green peppers to the quinoa in the last 5 minutes of cooking, I cut the spices in half (for the picky kid), and I added some leftover diced porkchop while it was simmering. What a wonderful, healthy meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A pretty basic recipe, as you can see from the other reviews, there is alot you can do with it. I made it as-is except for I used turkey stock instead of chicken broth because that is what I had on hand but it would be good with chicken broth too. Not my favorite because I like something with a little more pizzaz, but this was the first quinoa recipe I've tried that my kids would actually eat so that's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Wickoren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
not bad - added cheese to finish it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was so good! i followed the recipe except i used regular chili powder since thats all i had. at the end i added sauteed chopped green/red peppers, diced tomatoes, chopped frozen spinach, and chickpeas. with all the extras mine made about 3 main dish portions. the final product was delicious! I will definitely be making this again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
simple and tasty, and easy to make additions too. i've tried chickpeas/raisins/almonds, as well as corn/chicken or peas/shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Really good. I added chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States