Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Easy and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe! I used water instead of broth and left out salt and pepper. Has excellent flavor. Added a bit of avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
OMG i just finished making this and it is fantastic!! i read other reviews and i also added lemon juice, onion, garam masala and replaced the ancho chile powder for chili powder (as i didn't have the other). i will definitely make this again, but next time i think i'll add some carrots and celery, mushrooms would be good too i think. thanks for this great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu4014
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I made it for myself and modified it just a tad because I was afraid it would be too spicy. For 1 serving, I used around 3/4 tsp. each of the curry powder and regular chili powder. Had I done the recommended 1 1/2 tsp. for 1 serving, I think it would have been way to spicy. But, if that's what you like, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This just became my favorite way to make quinoa. I might play around with the spices a bit, but I just love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I very rarely rate/review receipes but just had to review this one. I found this receipe a while back but never made it as it seemed too simple or basic. Wrong! The flavor of this dish is amazing and it will be a great base for seafood, chicken, beans or veggies. I just made it to take for lunch this week with some chopped up rotisserie chicken, but can't stop eating it. I think I'm going to have to make another batch for lunch. I did take reviewers' suggestions and decreased chili (because its not my favorite flavor) and added garam masala (one of my favorite spices)...however, I am sure the receipe as written is perfect as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was excellent. I mistakenly used regular chili powder and it was still excellent. I used homemade chicken soup. Will definitely make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was so yummy!! I did not change a thing the flavor was great and it is super easy to make and better for you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this was really good, I too added chicken to it to make it a meal, I did find it a bit dry so I just added a little more chicken broth after I put it all together....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was very easy to make and it was delicious! I thought it sounded too simple to taste so great, but wow was I wrong. Fabulous dish, easy to work with. I didn't have the right kind of chili, so I just used regular chili powder and it was still awesome. Thank you for a great fast recipe. I took it to a potluck and everyone that tried it really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious! I followed this exactly except I added a few carrots and celery to the onions. I added the spices to the onions before I poured the broth the brown them. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added a can of chick peas, so I doubled the curry (kept the chili powder the same). The combinations are endless. Really great recipe that was the perfect compliment to BBQ'd tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States