Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I love this recipe... It's easy to make and even my hubby will eat it! I add a bit more curry powder and occasionally tiny cubes of potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenifly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great recipe. We have been trying to find ways to jazz up quinoa for a while now and this seems to hit the spot. We've made it a few times - We only use half the chilli powder, as recommended by other reviews. The first time we added chick peas, fresh spinach and mushrooms. It was a delicious vegetarian meal. The second time we were running low on groceries, so we used frozen green beans and left over chorizo sausage. Also a big hit with the family. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wow, what a fabulous dish! Everyone in the family loved it, even the picky kid. I did make a couple of changes to it: I added sauteed thinly sliced carrots and red & green peppers to the quinoa in the last 5 minutes of cooking, I cut the spices in half (for the picky kid), and I added some leftover diced porkchop while it was simmering. What a wonderful, healthy meal. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A pretty basic recipe, as you can see from the other reviews, there is alot you can do with it. I made it as-is except for I used turkey stock instead of chicken broth because that is what I had on hand but it would be good with chicken broth too. Not my favorite because I like something with a little more pizzaz, but this was the first quinoa recipe I've tried that my kids would actually eat so that's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
not bad - added cheese to finish it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was so good! i followed the recipe except i used regular chili powder since thats all i had. at the end i added sauteed chopped green/red peppers, diced tomatoes, chopped frozen spinach, and chickpeas. with all the extras mine made about 3 main dish portions. the final product was delicious! I will definitely be making this again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
simple and tasty, and easy to make additions too. i've tried chickpeas/raisins/almonds, as well as corn/chicken or peas/shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Really good. I added chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good flavour! Adds a new dimension to the taste of quinoa. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Our family loved this recipe.....my daughter always takes the leftovers to work! I often hear "you should make that stuff with that curry in it!" Thanks for a great recipe as well as an idea for a new food in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States