Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This just became my favorite way to make quinoa. I might play around with the spices a bit, but I just love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I very rarely rate/review receipes but just had to review this one. I found this receipe a while back but never made it as it seemed too simple or basic. Wrong! The flavor of this dish is amazing and it will be a great base for seafood, chicken, beans or veggies. I just made it to take for lunch this week with some chopped up rotisserie chicken, but can't stop eating it. I think I'm going to have to make another batch for lunch. I did take reviewers' suggestions and decreased chili (because its not my favorite flavor) and added garam masala (one of my favorite spices)...however, I am sure the receipe as written is perfect as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was excellent. I mistakenly used regular chili powder and it was still excellent. I used homemade chicken soup. Will definitely make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was so yummy!! I did not change a thing the flavor was great and it is super easy to make and better for you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this was really good, I too added chicken to it to make it a meal, I did find it a bit dry so I just added a little more chicken broth after I put it all together....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was very easy to make and it was delicious! I thought it sounded too simple to taste so great, but wow was I wrong. Fabulous dish, easy to work with. I didn't have the right kind of chili, so I just used regular chili powder and it was still awesome. Thank you for a great fast recipe. I took it to a potluck and everyone that tried it really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious! I followed this exactly except I added a few carrots and celery to the onions. I added the spices to the onions before I poured the broth the brown them. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added a can of chick peas, so I doubled the curry (kept the chili powder the same). The combinations are endless. Really great recipe that was the perfect compliment to BBQ'd tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Really good and easy to make. I add lots of vegetables (zucchini, peppers, eggplant, tomatoes). My picky children even enjoy it. I sometimes double it for leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Everyone in the family said the same thing, "tasteless". It had a kick from the chili powder but that was it. Back to the drawing board. Still searching for a great quinoa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I love this recipe... It's easy to make and even my hubby will eat it! I add a bit more curry powder and occasionally tiny cubes of potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenifly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States