Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Made exactly as written except I used "chili powder" (didn't have ancho specifically). Flavorful with a little kick; not too spicy or salty. Ate way more than I should have! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Added Edamame beans at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good - careful to not go too heavy on the onion! I added some mushrooms and it was a good addition. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for quinoa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG9881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEIRDRE7
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This deserves six stars!!! Even my normally picky husband went back for seconds and raved about how delicious it was. I made my quinoa in the rice cooker with the spices, browned the onion and garlic in a frying pan and added peas for some extra veggies. It was amazing. Amazing. This will become a regular in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Amazing recipe! I have been making this for a year now and its still a hit. Leftovers are great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skeletronis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Easy and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe! I used water instead of broth and left out salt and pepper. Has excellent flavor. Added a bit of avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
OMG i just finished making this and it is fantastic!! i read other reviews and i also added lemon juice, onion, garam masala and replaced the ancho chile powder for chili powder (as i didn't have the other). i will definitely make this again, but next time i think i'll add some carrots and celery, mushrooms would be good too i think. thanks for this great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu4014
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I made it for myself and modified it just a tad because I was afraid it would be too spicy. For 1 serving, I used around 3/4 tsp. each of the curry powder and regular chili powder. Had I done the recommended 1 1/2 tsp. for 1 serving, I think it would have been way to spicy. But, if that's what you like, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This just became my favorite way to make quinoa. I might play around with the spices a bit, but I just love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States