Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I enjoyed this dish. First time for me making quinoa and I had a taste too for something curry. I added a good couple shakes of cayenne pepper because I only had standard chili powder and added peas because another reviewer did and it looked like a nice addition and it was. My dish cooked up quicker than the stated time and because of that I had more liquid than needed. I took the cover off and continued to cook until the liquid was gone. Most important to follow your quinoa's package instructions. Some have to be rinsed before using in a recipe and others do not. Still this recipe was tastey and leftovers are just as good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
very good, I added peas and really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Made exactly as written except I used "chili powder" (didn't have ancho specifically). Flavorful with a little kick; not too spicy or salty. Ate way more than I should have! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Added Edamame beans at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good - careful to not go too heavy on the onion! I added some mushrooms and it was a good addition. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for quinoa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG9881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEIRDRE7
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This deserves six stars!!! Even my normally picky husband went back for seconds and raved about how delicious it was. I made my quinoa in the rice cooker with the spices, browned the onion and garlic in a frying pan and added peas for some extra veggies. It was amazing. Amazing. This will become a regular in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Amazing recipe! I have been making this for a year now and its still a hit. Leftovers are great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skeletronis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Easy and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe! I used water instead of broth and left out salt and pepper. Has excellent flavor. Added a bit of avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
OMG i just finished making this and it is fantastic!! i read other reviews and i also added lemon juice, onion, garam masala and replaced the ancho chile powder for chili powder (as i didn't have the other). i will definitely make this again, but next time i think i'll add some carrots and celery, mushrooms would be good too i think. thanks for this great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu4014
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States