Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly with good results. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very tasty!! I cubed and sauteed some chicken breast...added to the quinoa mix about 5 min shy of the 25 min simmer. I also added some water (about 1/2 c.) in addition to a can of reduced sodium chicken stock. I will definitely add tomatoes and veggies, maybe chickpeas (as seen in previous review) next time, just to bulk it up a bit and make it more like a main dish. The flavor was really great and just the right amount of spicy!! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious and easy! I'm trying a diet full of foods that fight inflammation, and the chili pepper, onion, and garlic in this dish fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Added yellow squash, zucchini, and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great dish. Might never eat rice again. Tough to picture this being any better, but I think I'll try Kofa's lemon juice idea next time. I had no chile powder so just used paprika instead. Based on other reviews, this may be a good substitute anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I added 1/2 tbsp garam masala, used regular chili powder as per others reviews. Next time I will add some peas to bulk it up, as in the photo, but I didn't have them on hand this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I added chick peas and tomatoes-turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Its good, but use less broth, as it comes out a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was delicious! My 1st quina recipe & my husband& i are hooked! Read up on the health benefits of quinoa & who can refuse! Sub'd red chili powder as other mentioned. Also, found a recipe for homemade garam masala...made it & added 1/2 tsp...too many spices! Not hot spicy, but just over spiced that you get tired of the flavor. My husband still like it, which was great since we don't eat Indian food, but I would try b/4 adding additional spices!!! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I followed the recipe. I used Chili 3000 and Vindaloo from Penzeys spices. The chili spice overwhelmed the whole recipe. Nex time I will just use the Vindaloo curry. Not the most alluring blend of flavors. Wi the leftovers I will add some chicken and see how that fares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States