Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very good - I added a left over chicken breast (diced) and a 1/2 bag of frozen california blend which I warmed up in the microwave first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe is great and so versatile. I added raisins (soaked a bit to plump them) and sliced almonds at the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Great recipe! I had cooked quinoa with peas left over from the night before..simply prepared rest of recipe as written and then added cooked quinoa at the end. Also used regular chili powder, and bumped up with more Indian spices at the beginning coz I LOVE good spicy Indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This dish was delicious. My whole family loved it. I added red, green, and yellow peppers and a touch of honey. Next time I'm cooking this along side salmon. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We liked it a lot but my 3 year old did not, but that's ok. I only ask that he at least tries everything on his plate. I used the full amount of curry powder, only added half the amount of chili powder, but I added a bit of garam marsala too. I also added a bit of frozen corn at the end and the juice from a lime. I would eat this again, and play around the spices to make it a bit milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made as written - just a little spicier than I liked but my husband loved it. I'll cut the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was insanely good. My 'weird' grain cautious husband loved it. I made 2 changes (I try not to do that but I didn't have ancho chile anything in the house). I left out the ancho and I was running low on curry powder so I used about 2 tsp of curry (all I had left) and I added about 2 tsp of garam masala. We ate more of this quinoa than we did the entree or veggies. I am sure it is really good with the just the curry but adding the garam masala added a depth and complexity that just tasted amazing. We are looking forward to adding this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyBeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
used organic red quinoa. Also added the chicken. I used 2 teaspoons of my homemade chili powder Would give 10 stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tenino, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Simple and tasty. I added shrimp to make a main course dish. Also the addition of fresh lime juice when serving brought out more flavors. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taush
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Fantastic! I doubled the curry. With about 5 minutes left on the simmering time I threw in some peas, red pepper & leftover grilled chicken with a few extra splashes of broth. Even my two year old likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States