Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good flavour! Adds a new dimension to the taste of quinoa. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Our family loved this recipe.....my daughter always takes the leftovers to work! I often hear "you should make that stuff with that curry in it!" Thanks for a great recipe as well as an idea for a new food in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
First time making quinoa and decided to use this recipe. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was good. Interesting twist on Quinoa. Will make again for sure. I actually liked it better the second day, seemed to have more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is pretty tasty - good amount of flavor from the curry and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was my first attempt at quinoa for the family. It was a bit spicey for the kids, but if I scale that down, I think we'll eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
We LOVED this recipe!! We just added some cauliflower to it when there was about 10 minutes into the simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Dean Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was very good! I love Quinoa it is so healthy and the texture is so unique. It is hard to describe it's nutty yet really mild in flavor and sort of pops in your mouth as you chew it. I also think it is so beautiful when cooked has little spirals on each grain. LOVE IT! This is a very good quinoa recipe (providing you are a fan of curry!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I serve this in a baked acorn squash half (baked with butter and brown sugar). The sweetness of the squash compliments the flavorful quinoa and it looks very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States