Curried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very delicious! Added chicken and made it for lunch... added a squeeze of lemon juice at the end for a little acidity. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
A little too much spice (chile powder) for my taste and I didn't even use a whole tablespoon. Otherwise a very tasty recipe. Ate with tempeh and veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
i liked it, but the finishing taste was a bit bitter. my husband thought it was okay. i used about a teaspoon of regular chili powder and it was good! i used lemon juice, but i don't know if i could tell a difference. maybe i'll sweeten it next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My husband and I love this! It's been added to the weekly rotation in our household. We were looking for new ways to introduce quinoa on a more regular basis, and this is it. I add diced red &/or green pepper depending on what I have on hand, plus diced chicken breast and a can of chick peas (rinsed). I ran out of chile powder last time I made this, so just increased the cayenne. We both love spicy food, and it was perfect. I also used vegetable broth vs. chicken broth because that was all I had, and it was still perfect. This is one of those recipes you can play with and probably never screw up. That means it's a keeper in my book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I've made about 10 times and it is AMAZING! I use our rice cooker (using the White Rice setting) and just throw everything in the pot - but left out the added salt since the chicken broth has plenty already. Thanks AF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great flavor! My family isn't a huge fan of ancho chile flavor, so I omitted it, but the curry flavor was fantastic. Will definitely make this one again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was my first attempt with cooking quinoa and it was surprisingly easy! This recipe was absolutely delicious and both myself and my dinner guests raved about it. A few modifcations I made were to add alot of veggies: asparagus, broccoli, bell peppers, zucchini and bok choy which I sauteed in chicken broth, added a few dashes of soy sauce and sriracha (hot sauce) and some chicken breast. I threw in prawns at the end as well. I cooked the quinoa and sauteed onion with curry and chile powder in my rice cooker and added to the veggie mix at the end. This dish was so flavorful, very easy and quick to prepare. It is a new household favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Decent, but nothing incredibly special. I added chickpeas and lightly fried zucchini to the recipe to make it slightly heartier, but found the flavor overall to be somewhat one-dimensional. I let it cool a bit (to slightly warmer than room temperature), and then added cilantro, which made it much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarathenerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this recipe although I did add chicken breast. peas and diced granny smith apple. Topped with plain yogurt..very delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was my first time cooking quinoa and I wanted to find something that I knew would be flavorful. I love curry and so I decided on this. I followed the recipe exactly except I increased the curry by half and decreased the chile powder by half. I LOVED how it spelled cooking and it was very very tastey. My fiance liked it but thought maybe the curry flavor was too strong (but remember I increased it). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States