Curried Quinoa Salad with Mango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I had a salad similar to this at a restaurant, only it was pretty greasy. Found this recipe to taste very similar w/o the grease and fat. Add whole almonds for a great twist. This will be a hit at any party and only takes about 15 minutes to make! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. I forgot to put in the garlic powder though. It's tasty and a little exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This worked great for a dinner party with friends. Matched very well with jerk chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Great idea but way too salty, I would try a sodium free stock or adding desired amount later on. I love the cranberries idea, I did add some almonds but celery will be my next addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhotosInAJar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Thought this was great the second time around when I made some adjustments. There was too much green onion for my taste as the recipe is written. I have also made this with yellow onions and enjoyed that as well. A few walnut pieces sprinkled in add texture, flavor, and protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Flavor: 5 stars. Having to cut up mango: 3 stars. I've taken this to several potlucks this summer, and it gets raves every time. I prefer it room temperature over cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Simple to prepare, attractive presentation, and oh, so tasty! I did increase the garlic powder to 1 tsp, but that was to suit our tastes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I also added craisins and it was amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
There were so many varied, delicious and nutritious ingredients and I enjoyed each and every one of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Fantastic and even better the next day! Added red bell peppers and served with chicken. The english cucumber was fantastic. I may never go back! As suggested, I doubled the curry. I couldn't find mango chutney so I used mango salsa. It was ok but spicier than I expected. Next time I'll track down that elusive chutney. Worth repeating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States