Curried Quinoa Salad with Mango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is great for summer. First off, I put in fresh minced garlic & then I added a few things: cranberries, cucumbers, cilantro & for a little more of a hearty meal, curried chicken chunks. If you have a Trader Joe's nearby, they have already seasoned/marinated curry chicken tenders. Cut them up into but sized pieces before you cook them & add them in. So awesome!! Bring that to your next outing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
yummy! I didn't use the green onions but added grapes, lime juice, and ground almonds....very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I cut salt in half and probably could cut more. I added about 1/4 red bell pepper and one stalk celery ( both chopped). I used frozen mango partly thawed that thawed rest of way when I mixed it with the hot quinoa. Also added 1 clove fresh chopped garlic to the hot quinoa. It was very good right away and excellent cold for lunch for the next two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Tasty! I added some crunch and sweetness with sliced almonds, celery, and golden raisins. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We added some chopped onion half way through the cooking process. Also mixed in grilled chicken at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annietee33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Really good, I added unroasted cashews to add more protein. I might try the recipe next time without the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
OMG delicious and totally boyfriend approved. The only think I would do is cut back on the curry powder (1 tsp instead of 1.5) and cut back a little on the green onion (maybe 1 or 2 instead of 3)...or leave in 3 but don't put in much of the green stem parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stringTHEORY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I have made this a few times and it is always a hit! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I love this recipe! I use low sodium chicken boullion (sp?), and last time I just dumped in the powder after cooking in water. Even my kids love this recipe - super healthy and super easy! Hint - I use frozen mangos, which makes the recipe easier and cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Just a little too strongly flavored for me. I ended up making a second batch that was a little less spiced and together they were great! Used frozen mango already diced from Trader Joes! Always have some on hand in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States