Curried Quinoa Salad with Mango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Tasty! I added some crunch and sweetness with sliced almonds, celery, and golden raisins. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We added some chopped onion half way through the cooking process. Also mixed in grilled chicken at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annietee33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Really good, I added unroasted cashews to add more protein. I might try the recipe next time without the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
OMG delicious and totally boyfriend approved. The only think I would do is cut back on the curry powder (1 tsp instead of 1.5) and cut back a little on the green onion (maybe 1 or 2 instead of 3)...or leave in 3 but don't put in much of the green stem parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stringTHEORY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I have made this a few times and it is always a hit! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I love this recipe! I use low sodium chicken boullion (sp?), and last time I just dumped in the powder after cooking in water. Even my kids love this recipe - super healthy and super easy! Hint - I use frozen mangos, which makes the recipe easier and cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Just a little too strongly flavored for me. I ended up making a second batch that was a little less spiced and together they were great! Used frozen mango already diced from Trader Joes! Always have some on hand in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Really great, but next time I might scale back the curry a bit. I loved the flavor, but it was so strong here that I felt it overwhelmed the mango, which is by far my favorite part of the dish. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very delicious! I had two requests for the next potlucks. I used 2 very ripe mangos and added some grated carrot and topped it with some roasted cashews. Wonderful! No leftovers here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I tried this dish even tho I didn't have the green onions and I liked it very much am going to make it again this time making sure I have the green onions.It can be made in a short period of time and the out come is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States