Curried Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
hmmm, yummy and delicious. I used green granny smith apples. I peeled and cubed them, and it made a contrasting taste to the curry. Will do this again on my son's birthday next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
substituted 1/2 the potatoes w/ yams, didn't have celery, used celery seed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I omitted the egg, sweet pickle relish and celery and replaced the red potatoes with russets, and replaced the red onion with white onion. Overall a great recipe... so much so that I have been eating rather large bowls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Yum Yum Yum! I love curry so this was great for me. I even added a little more. Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I am not a huge fan of potato salad generally, but this recipe was really good. The curry flavor was fantastic and the apples add a sweet surprise to every bite. Very flavorful, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very flavorful, nice curry flavor without being overpowering. I almost think some raisins or golden raisins or craisins would be good in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
If you like the taste of curry, you will love this potato salad. The sour cream makes it super creamy. I skipped the celery and sweet relish. It was a big hit with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karley511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caramelmomma
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I had to make a few changes due to what I had in the house and it still came out great. I used just mayo, no celery and chopped dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great!!! Went to a BBQ last night and it was the hit of the meal. Many compliments and requests for the recipe. Took a little longer than 30 minutes for me to make it, but well worth it. Will make it again for sure. Made it with about 2.5 lbs of potatoes, but no other changes and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Granada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent. Quantities seem a little whacky as made this for 40, served 60 and still had a mountain left over. Probably better calculation would be one potato per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States