Curried Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just for mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great popcorn! I get the same finished product in a slightly different way. I cook my popcorn (1/2 cup) in 2 tblsp of coconut oil. I then melt an additional two tblsp of coconut oil, pour half over half of the cooked popcorn, then mix in half of combined spices, and repeat. Seems to more evenly distribute. Also, everyone has a different taste preference so at first, I was a little light-handed on the spices. Like anything, you can always add more later. I used garlic powder in place of fresh and chile powder in place of hot sauce. Also added a few pinches of paprika, chipotle seasoning and sea salt. Nice change from regular popcorn, and healthy with coconut oil as well as the spices. Thanks Spiderwoman77!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe more than once. I'll make it again & again! Love the curry & coconut combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was great! The only thing I'd change in the recipe is the part where it says "serve immediately". I made this popcorn (along with Pad Thai popcorn and truffle popcorn and some other appetizers) for an Oscars party and it would have been nice to know that this recipe is just as delicious made a day in advance as it is made minutes before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnee Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very tasty! I actually heated the coconut oil, added the spices and unpopped kernels and popped it on the stove. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great taste. The only thing I wasn't pleased with was that so much of the flavor sank to the bottom of the bowl! The flavor mixed into the popped corn before sinking, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious! Perfect for a movie night with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I am usually the first to substitute ingredients that I don't have, but for this recipe if you don't use coconut oil then you are really missing out. The coconut oil is part of what makes this recipe great. The only thing that makes this a little better are raisins and salt.... peanuts are good too. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Fantastic! I used 1/4tsp chili powder instead of hot sauce. Everyone gobbled it up. I will make this on a regular basis. We call it Masala Popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was delicious. I would recommend it if you like trying new popcorn toppings. I can't believe someone would use peanut oil instead of coconut and then give this a bad review. They are to totally different oils with very different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States