Curried Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe more than once. I'll make it again & again! Love the curry & coconut combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was great! The only thing I'd change in the recipe is the part where it says "serve immediately". I made this popcorn (along with Pad Thai popcorn and truffle popcorn and some other appetizers) for an Oscars party and it would have been nice to know that this recipe is just as delicious made a day in advance as it is made minutes before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very tasty! I actually heated the coconut oil, added the spices and unpopped kernels and popped it on the stove. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great taste. The only thing I wasn't pleased with was that so much of the flavor sank to the bottom of the bowl! The flavor mixed into the popped corn before sinking, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious! Perfect for a movie night with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I am usually the first to substitute ingredients that I don't have, but for this recipe if you don't use coconut oil then you are really missing out. The coconut oil is part of what makes this recipe great. The only thing that makes this a little better are raisins and salt.... peanuts are good too. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Fantastic! I used 1/4tsp chili powder instead of hot sauce. Everyone gobbled it up. I will make this on a regular basis. We call it Masala Popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was delicious. I would recommend it if you like trying new popcorn toppings. I can't believe someone would use peanut oil instead of coconut and then give this a bad review. They are to totally different oils with very different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
A delightful twist for a change. Not 'better' than another recipe I have (onion soup mix) but a nice change and worthy of making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incurable

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
First, I have to admit, I didn't have any coconut oil, so I don't know if that makes a huge difference. I used peanut oil instead, it tasted okay...but I really want Fred's recipe...a friend of a friend who won't share his popcorn seasoning secrets...dang it. I'd give his popcorn 5 stars and him a -4 for being selfish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States