Curried Mustard Greens with Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
So delicious and easy to throw together. I used coconut milk and added some raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was my first time using mustard greens and I will never buy them again. (It was a mistake in the first place.) The greens are so bitter you can't eat the dish. The sauce and beans are good, so maybe another type of green would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is wonderful. I did a mixture of red mustard greens and swiss chard from the garden, and made it vegan / dairy free using olive oil and coconut milk and jasmine rice to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Love this recipe. I did make a few changes as suggested by other raters. I used onions, canned tomatoes and the coconut milk. Really tasty and a great way to eat mustard greens. I also ate it like a soup so yummy and no need to cook rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband and I loved this! I made some changes only because I didn't have everything on hand. I used butter, onion, chick peas, and I blended ricotta cheese with low fat milk instead of the half and half and served it over brown rice it was yummy. The ginger and curry are delicious in this dish. I will be making this again very soon, next time I will try it with coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Sooooooo so good. Will make again and again. I followed the recipe exactly (not something I normally do - I like to play around) and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westernville, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I was genuinely surprised at how delicious this dish was. It's a fantastic introduction to mustard greens, and all the ingredients are easily available and inexpensive (I did substitute regular unsalted stick butter for ghee). The blend of tomato sauce, half-and-half, and curry is absolutely amazing and I see myself using that blend as a base in other recipes in the future. Highly recommend giving this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very tasty! I subbed in coconut milk for the half and half and just used regular butter. I made mine pretty spicy and added in ~3/4 cup cubed butternut squash and think it turned out pretty good. I also served mine with a combo of barley and quinoa and thought it gave a great texture to the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I wanted to like this but it was all just so bitter. I guess that's just the mustard greens but I was hoping that the curry taste would take over but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This one goes in the "keep" pile, for sure! The one thing I changed was that I added 2 tsp of chili garlic sauce instead of pepper flakes. And next time, I will double the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States