Curried Mustard Greens with Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Picked free mustard greens which I've never before liked today. This recipe was wonderful with NO trace of bitterness from the greens. I'm going to make up a batch and try to freeze it for later. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This is a great greens recipe! I made it vegan by using olive oil instead of ghee and 2 tablespoons soy yogurt instead of the cream. Also I used red curry powder instead of the usual yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Wonderful flavor and easy to prepare! Even without the red peppper flakes it has plenty of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Easy, fast and flexible. You can add or delete what you want to make the recipe work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Quick to make and delicious! Made it vegan with olive oil and soy milk instead of cream. My mom liked it, and she hates mustard greens; it's just that good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggie Peter
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
this is super tasty! i added an onion, used dried ginger, added a clove of garlic and left out the cream to make it vegan. It doesnt look so appetizing but trust me it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Halfway through making this I asked myself, "Self, why am I making this? It can't be good..." Well, I was wrong! This is a very authentic tasting Indian dish! I did substitute home-canned tomatoes for the tomato sauce, and discovered my half and half was out of date so used buttermilk. Absolutely incredible!!! Really hit the spot served along pork tenderloin and a roasted sweet potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I used frozen mustard greens, onions instead of the shallots, and fat-free yogurt (per another reviewer's suggestion) instead of heavy cream. It was still a wonderful side dish...full of flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
We added garlic cloves and used coconut milk instead of half & half. We also made couscous instead of rice. It was surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I loved loved loved this recipe~ I added more red pepper, used condensed fat free milk rather than half and half. I added half a ring of turkey smoked sausage~ Served over brown rice- Absolutely INCREDIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States