Curried Mustard Greens with Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Quick, easy and enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I was really surprised at how good these were. I used a mix of turnip and mustard greens. So good over rice. Thanks for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I would have given this 3 stars, but my partner really liked it, so 4. I used regular butter and coconut milk instead of the 1/2 and 1/2, and just steamed the greens, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. We needed to add a lot more curry and I thought it was too tomato-ey. Next time I will use a large can of coconut milk and a small can of tomato sauce. Also, coconut oil instead of butter. Oh, and be sure to trim the stems and chop the greens. Second Try: Doubled the curry and added a dash of Garam Marsala. Only used an 8oz can of tomato sauce. MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good. You will need some salt and pepper. I also used coconut sauce and fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Fantastic. We both loved it. Very good reheated, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
had to add a little salt, and use only about 3/4 of the can of tomatoe sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My family loved this dish (and we don"t normally care for greens)! I did modify it for waht I had on hand. I had greens given to me and I don't know what kinds they were. Also I substituted regular butter for ghee, onion for shallot, and ginger spice for grated fresh ginger. I'm sure it would have been even better if I had the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I had never eaten mustard greens before but bought some this weekend at the farmer's market. Found this recipe and it sounded so completely different that I had to try it! YUM!! I think I overdid the red pepper a bit, but that was my fault. Next time I will use coconut milk, cause that's the way I roll, I used olive oil instead of ghee just for ease factor, but as is is delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great recipe! Can't believe how delicious and easy this is. I also used olive oil and coconut milk as replacements to make it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakinegrindz
Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I also substituted the cream for coconut milk. It was really outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailarconmigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Chef John's Pork and Beans and Greens

See how to make an Italian variation on beans and greens.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States