Curried Microwaved Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I will never microwave chicken again....blah! Stove top was much better and the flavours were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Easy and tasty. Even my kids will eat this with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
ummmm...what do we do with the fresh cut mushrooms???? they are in the ingredients but not directions. Oh well Im going stove top anyway, will saute them with the onions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Wow! I made the stove-top method as described below. I used cut up frozen chicken tenders instead of chicken thighs, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup milk instead of cream. My 3 children (8, 8, & 9) gobbled it up and wanted more. They liked curry - so I was pretty sure they would like this dish. It was a definite hit! The curry flavor isn't too strong like in some dishes and the mushroom and apples are a wonderful complement to it. Thanks Lucille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was really, really good! I sauteed the onion & apple in the butter and then mixed it in with the soup & spices. Poured it over the chicken in a baking dish - cooked @ 350 for 1/2 hour covered and 15 minutes uncovered. I think the apple just brings out the flavor of everything. Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Easy! and really good. I was home alone tonight & had a rogue thigh left over in the fridge. I followed most of the recipe for 1 serving, except for using 1% milk & fat free sour cream since that's what I had on hand. I will try this next on the stovetop; I think sauteeing the onion & browning the chicken will add even more flavor. Oh & I cut up some green grapes at the end! Added 1/23/10: I made it on the stovetop - delicious! I followed some of the comments: sauteed onion in butter, browned the chicken with curry, S & P, then added the apple, plus celery, a handful of chopped broccoli & peas (both frozen) with soup and a random mixture of half/half, milk, water. Let it simmer to cook the rest of way (~20 more min.) & thicken. Served over couscous. We loved it! Next time I'll add cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is really good. I did as others suggested and did it on the stove top. I think I will try it in the microwave after browning the onion and chicken. I used evaporated milk and 1% milk as I didn't have any cream. Was still rich and yummy. I suggest rice as the gravy is great. I think next time I will put more chicken parts in it. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Delicious and very easy to prepare. I made this in the stove top - sauteed the onion in butter, then mixed the chicken with the spices and added to the pan. I covered it, and when the chicken was almost done I added the apples,cream, soup and mushrooms. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was awesome! I too cooked it on the stovetop, substituted 2% evaporated milk for cream and threw in a handful of frozen sweet peas. Then I served it over couscous that I had mixed with raisins and almond slivers. It is was a big hit and will definitely become a regular. Next time I'm trying it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This recipe would be great if you use the correct ingredients I am sure. When I made it, I used things around the house making the following changes: 1)Instead of heavy cream I used sour cream. 2)Used italien seasoning instead of curry -> thus lacking in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States