Curried Mango Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was a really good recipe on its own. I would like to try remaking it after draining the tomatoes, it made the whole thing a little runny but we made it with white rice so it soaked up the flavor nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I think the flavor really depends on the brand of chutney you buy and the type of curry paste you use. Mine turned out sweeter than I'd have liked, so I added some salt to the recipe to help balance out the flavor. Hubby and friend liked it a lot. Thus the extra star. For the curry paste, I would definitely not use a thai paste. I made a simple curry paste by mixing in 1t minced ginger, 1 minced clove garlic, and 1.5t white vinegar with 3T of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Meh. I followed the instructions exactly and it was just OK. I wanted to be impressed, but it was really just blah. Not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delicious and really easy. I used one 14 ounce can of tomatoes and didn't drain them, which produced a wonderful sauce. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This wasn't too bad--but I forgot that hubs isn't a fan of warmed tomatoes, and I sometimes take a dim view of them as well if there are a lot over rice (which is of course what I did). So, perhaps less tomatoes for this house. I only really remembered when hubs commented, then had a "duh" moment. I didn't have curry paste and although I know this isn't an exact sub, I used curry powder instead and it was fine. I also had frozen chicken breast that I'd forgotten to defrost, so I just used 4 chicken breasts and cooked a bit longer. I like the mango chutney in this, but I think I'd prefer a different veggie, so maybe we'll do that next time. Very easy and tasty otherwise, though. For those of you who would like to make your own mango chutney, there's several recipes on here for it. Just do a search for mango chutney and you will find a few options to try. For curry paste, there's a recipe at Thaitable, food, and thaifoodabout (all .com websites). A google search will find you a few more as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
We love curried chicken dishes in our house and this dish was another one that everyone gobbled up. We passed this recipe on the day we made it. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was too easy. I kept scrolling down looking for more instructions. It turned out perfect and was a welcomed change in taste. The hardest part was finding the mango chutney and curry paste. (My husband is on his second helping as I write this)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was excellent! Substituted green & red bell peppers for the tomatoes. Served over the Asian coconut rice from this website and garnished with shredded coconut and fresh diced mango. Amazing!! This is very mild the way it is written. I will try and extra T of red curry paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is the BEST meal I've cooked in a long time, on or off this site!! Had all the ingredients on hand, my only substitution/addition was 2-3 TB of curry powder for the curry paste and a can of lite coconut milk as suggested by others. What a WONDERFUL, fragrant blend of flavors, and quick and easy way to make a better than restaurant dinner!!! YUM...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States