Curried Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Its now a family favorite. I cant make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This soup has become something I cook practically weekly. I am severely allergic to chicken so I use vegetable stock and "Not Chick'n" bullion cubes, I'm also allergic to dairy, so I use either almond milk or coconut milk. The results are excellent. I especially like thickening the soup with a puréed vegetables instead of cornstarch or gluten free flour (yeah allergic to gluten too), and I am looking to use that thickening method in my other recipes. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a great soup. I add more curry powder than the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used 1% milk and it was good, probably not as thick, but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
We loved this soup! It was full of flavor and so filling. I did add 2 baked, diced chicken breasts and a diced potato just to make it stretch for my family of 6. I did everything else exactly as written. Served with buttered SF sourdough, it was amazing. I highly recommend and look forward to making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpot queen
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
First curried thing I've ever liked. I was uncertain as to whether it was red or black pepper... Went with red. Added 1 1/2 t curry and ~1 t red pepper, to make it spicy enough for me. Added about 1-2 C extra water at the end as it had cooked down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Incredibly easy & the curry gives it the extra something to make this soup stand out. Definite crowd pleaser & keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Great soup! I added a potato, ginger, and extra curry powder per recommendation of other reviews. I also didn't skimp on the garlic or pepper. I threw in a llittle dried basil and cayenne (I wanted a little kick of heat)--turned out pretty yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Pretty tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States