Curried Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I loved this recipe - the only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars that I made a few modifications. Our family aren't die-hard spicy curry fans, so I halved all the spices. If you aren't used to spicy food, you should probably stick with only half the amount called for. I also only put in about half the amount of lamb called for - that was all I had. It was still delicious, and cheaper too.:) I served it over cooked quinoa - yummmm!!! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I thought this was amazing! Our family likes lamb but doesn't love it. After we all tasted this recipe- we are ALL convinced lamb can be delicious! Perfect seasoning, great sauce, wonderful over rice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
In addition to the spices listed here, I added cayenne pepper, red chile pepper, curry leaves, fennel, cardamom pods, one ground cinnamon stick, and a small amount of a meat masala blend (Laxshmi brand). It came out slightly more liquidy than I am used to so if I did it in the future I would probably use less beef stock and possibly thicken with potatoes or a small amount of flour. I served it over brown basmati with naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious! Easy to make. You can substitute the seasonings for a good curry seasoning if you don't have everything to make it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was very good. My husband and I enjoyed it . will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I fail to see any curry in this recipe, not sure if it was forgotton to be listed in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GingerbreadMommy
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I've eaten quite a bit of Indian food and this really didn't taste that authentic. The beef stock confused the flavours. I would use water the next time. It has a bit of Indian character because of the spices but lacks the heat which is characteristic of Indian curries. I added Chinese chilli sauce which made it hotter. This would be fine for someone who wants a hint of Indian character but would find an authentic Indian recipe too spicy or too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written for dinner tonight and both my husband and I were very disapointed. We found it lacking spicy heat and the complex flavors we expect. I will definitely not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Im not sure about those who reviewed the recipe saying it was mild, because my mouth was on fire after eating this, and I loved every minute of it! I lightly floured and seasoned the meat before browning, like you would with beef stew. I also added potatoes and carrots. A great, unique (and spicy) alternative to your average beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkimmins1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
good easy recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Shank Vindaloo

See how to make a spicy, Indian-style curried lamb stew.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States