Curried Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I loved this recipe - the only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars that I made a few modifications. Our family aren't die-hard spicy curry fans, so I halved all the spices. If you aren't used to spicy food, you should probably stick with only half the amount called for. I also only put in about half the amount of lamb called for - that was all I had. It was still delicious, and cheaper too.:) I served it over cooked quinoa - yummmm!!! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I thought this was amazing! Our family likes lamb but doesn't love it. After we all tasted this recipe- we are ALL convinced lamb can be delicious! Perfect seasoning, great sauce, wonderful over rice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
In addition to the spices listed here, I added cayenne pepper, red chile pepper, curry leaves, fennel, cardamom pods, one ground cinnamon stick, and a small amount of a meat masala blend (Laxshmi brand). It came out slightly more liquidy than I am used to so if I did it in the future I would probably use less beef stock and possibly thicken with potatoes or a small amount of flour. I served it over brown basmati with naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious! Easy to make. You can substitute the seasonings for a good curry seasoning if you don't have everything to make it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was very good. My husband and I enjoyed it . will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I fail to see any curry in this recipe, not sure if it was forgotton to be listed in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GingerbreadMommy
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I've eaten quite a bit of Indian food and this really didn't taste that authentic. The beef stock confused the flavours. I would use water the next time. It has a bit of Indian character because of the spices but lacks the heat which is characteristic of Indian curries. I added Chinese chilli sauce which made it hotter. This would be fine for someone who wants a hint of Indian character but would find an authentic Indian recipe too spicy or too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written for dinner tonight and both my husband and I were very disapointed. We found it lacking spicy heat and the complex flavors we expect. I will definitely not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Im not sure about those who reviewed the recipe saying it was mild, because my mouth was on fire after eating this, and I loved every minute of it! I lightly floured and seasoned the meat before browning, like you would with beef stew. I also added potatoes and carrots. A great, unique (and spicy) alternative to your average beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkimmins1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
good easy recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Shank Vindaloo

See how to make a spicy, Indian-style curried lamb stew.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States