Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I'm not a fan of curry, but was pleasantly surprised by how good this was. The consistency was just right for dipping too. I used 3 t. spicy curry seasoning and added a dash of cayenne for some extra heat. Hubby loved it, and it would be an easy crowd pleaser for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Really good recipe. I didn't change too much, just added a little sesame oil, not too much, about 1/2 tsp. I can hardly stay out of it, and it's for tomorrow! (Superbowl Sunday).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I have made this twice now for my health, trying to lower my Blood Pressure. Anyway, my 2nd time I used tumeric instead of the curry for a change, and added two good size pieces of roasted red peppers. Just as good! I haven't tried it on bagels yet, but it sure would be great on sesame bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preacher Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was a nice change from traditional hummus, especially with the curry powder. I think next time I will try it with tahini. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Made this for a Christmas appetizer. Everyone in my family...including picky-eaters liked this hummus. Will make again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe to start with. I ended up adding cilantro, chili powder, garlic salt, and ground ginger. I, too, used the juice from the can. I pretty much tweeked the amount of all the spices to taste. I can't seem to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a great alternative to "regular" hummus (which I make quite often). I added a bit more oil than is called for, as I prefer my hummus more smooth and creamy. But otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Way to much curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was okay, at best. It was a little too lemony and came out a little thinner than I would have liked. If I make this again I will definitely cut the lemon juice in half, at least. It took the advice of a previous review and cut the curry in half and, in substitution, added fresh ground pepper. In the future, instead of 6 tbls lemon juice, I will use only 3 tbls and then 3 tbls of the canned liquid. I will use only 1/4 cup of canned liquid instead of 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Very nice indeed thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigcook_littlecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States