Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I will never buy hummus again. This is so easy, and wonderful. I actually started with dried beans in the crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is excellent and would especially be enjoyed by all of us who like curry. I, too, would cut back on the water/bean juice and only add what is needed to consistancy preferred. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was ok. I didnt feel the flavor was strong enough...it felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very strong curry flavour which continually gets more potent with time. Delicious on the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow - this was GREAT. I didn't have any tahini so I searched for a hummus recipe without one. I upped the garlic, lemon juice, and curry powder because we like STRONG hummus, and this was so good! I might add tahini next time as a reviewer suggested. Thanks, will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is delicious. My kids loved it so much my son liked the spatula and scraped as much as he could out of the blender. This will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was my first time making hummus and I kind of winged it. I made a few changes to the recipe so this isn't quite a fair review. First, I was almost out of curry powder so I used 1t curry and 2t cumin (too much cumin even though i love it). Also i followed other user's suggestions and used 1/4c liquid from the beans which was perfect. Anymore liquid would have been too much. Really different, and good though. I'll try it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I made this for a party (twice) and it was a hit, both times. Loved it. Loved it so much I made home made pita chips to go with it. My husband the curry-hater LOVED this. It was so GOOD. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because I felt it was missing something. So I added some onion....great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is the first hummus I have made, and it was easy. However, it is very lemony and garlicy. I will halve both componants next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullajabbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe, the hummus has lots of body and flavour! Great with vegetables and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States