Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is excellent and would especially be enjoyed by all of us who like curry. I, too, would cut back on the water/bean juice and only add what is needed to consistancy preferred. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was ok. I didnt feel the flavor was strong enough...it felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very strong curry flavour which continually gets more potent with time. Delicious on the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow - this was GREAT. I didn't have any tahini so I searched for a hummus recipe without one. I upped the garlic, lemon juice, and curry powder because we like STRONG hummus, and this was so good! I might add tahini next time as a reviewer suggested. Thanks, will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is delicious. My kids loved it so much my son liked the spatula and scraped as much as he could out of the blender. This will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was my first time making hummus and I kind of winged it. I made a few changes to the recipe so this isn't quite a fair review. First, I was almost out of curry powder so I used 1t curry and 2t cumin (too much cumin even though i love it). Also i followed other user's suggestions and used 1/4c liquid from the beans which was perfect. Anymore liquid would have been too much. Really different, and good though. I'll try it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I made this for a party (twice) and it was a hit, both times. Loved it. Loved it so much I made home made pita chips to go with it. My husband the curry-hater LOVED this. It was so GOOD. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because I felt it was missing something. So I added some onion....great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is the first hummus I have made, and it was easy. However, it is very lemony and garlicy. I will halve both componants next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullajabbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe, the hummus has lots of body and flavour! Great with vegetables and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I'm sorry to say I added a couple of tablespoons of tostitos nacho cheese dip - but just to appease the kids. Otherwise the curry was a nice touch when you don't have tahini in the house. I also made the water and curry changes suggested elsewhere in these reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States