Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This had waay too much lemon juice and curry powder that was all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
FANTASTIC! (My tip @ end) My family loves hummus, and this recipe is the tastiest, easiest ever! I pressure canned garbanzo beans (chick peas) tonight, and had left-over beans, so searched AllRecipes for hummus. Love curry, love hummus, so this was the recipe I chose to try tonight. SO GLAD I did! Here's my tip: If you love pressure canning, make up this recipe and then put the heated hummus in pint or 8-oz. canning jars and pressure-can it. Then you will have inexpensive, DELICIOUS hummus on your pantry shelves whenever you wish. My hubby is always complaining that we have "ingredients" but no "food", but with this on the shelves, I am using my food storage and he can find something ready to eat on the pantry shelves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this is by far the best hummus recipe i have tasted. add tahini and cut back on the lemon juice and you have yourself a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I will never buy hummus again. This is so easy, and wonderful. I actually started with dried beans in the crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is excellent and would especially be enjoyed by all of us who like curry. I, too, would cut back on the water/bean juice and only add what is needed to consistancy preferred. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was ok. I didnt feel the flavor was strong enough...it felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very strong curry flavour which continually gets more potent with time. Delicious on the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow - this was GREAT. I didn't have any tahini so I searched for a hummus recipe without one. I upped the garlic, lemon juice, and curry powder because we like STRONG hummus, and this was so good! I might add tahini next time as a reviewer suggested. Thanks, will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is delicious. My kids loved it so much my son liked the spatula and scraped as much as he could out of the blender. This will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States