Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by PISCHINA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup tahini, and a lot of hot sauce. It came out deliciously curried and lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Good recipe, just made a few tweaks. I didn't bother rinsing the beans, just used the can and top to drain and reserved fluid. Didn't have curry, so used 4 tsps of cumin. Only had a little over 4 tbsps of fresh lemon juice to use, but I think 6 tbsp might have been a bit much. Only needed 1/4 cup reserved fluid from cans to make a nice consistency. Added a bit of salt, cayenne and freshly ground pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I love Hummus.. hard to find a Recipe I really like.. This one is awesome.. very simple. only changes I made I cut the curry back.. and I used the water from the chic peas instead of adding water... A wonderful Recipe.. My search for a good Hummus Recipe is over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oilton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It was ok, VERY strong curry flavor though. I think I like regular tahini hummus better but this was unique and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Always a hit when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Daughter said, "Cold curry tastes funny! Stick to all your hot curry dishes." I personally sort of liked it but it didn't get eaten. The Roasted Red Pepper Hummus recipe I follow, disappears quickly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This didn't turn out at all. I followed the recipe exactly and got chick pea soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love curry and I love hummus but this combination of the two didn't work that well, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Def depends on the type of curry you use. My curry mix has about 10 ingredients but OMGGGGG, this was amazing. I used freshly cooked dried chick peas (major corn allergy so can't do too much canned stuff) and it was fine. No more store bought for me. This is a keeper. Thx Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amiddl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was good, I used 3 teaspoons of curry instead of 4 given some reviews. Flavor was great, friends who won't normally eat hummus or curry loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States