Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe was very good. I didn't use the suggestion to use less water and the hummus turned out a little runny. I'm hoping that it will thinken a little after sitting for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
great recipe, just had to cut back on the curry powder for our families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley868

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This recipe is a keeper, it is yummy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Great tasting recipe! The curry adds an extra kick. As another reviewer suggested, I used part of the fluid from the chick pea can, and came out with a good consistency. I also left out the hot sauce. Served with puppodoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Aside from the few other problems with this recipe, there's no tahini. Hummus isn't hummus without tahini, and not only is it not hummus it's also not flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Not a huge fan of this recipe. Maybe use it as a good base to start with. Needed to add to many things aside from recipe to make it taste allright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
We like garlic, so added some garlic powder to make the garlic taste stronger without having extra chunks of garlic. Used the liquid from chickpeas as mentioned in other previews. Used less curry, just eyeballed it. Very good. We will make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathbar
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was so easy and flavorful! I always have these ingredients, so this will not be one of my favorite snacks. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I followed the other reviews suggestions and was glad I did. A little curry goes a long way. I also didn't add any liquid until the food processor was running and then added a little at a time until it was the consistency I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States