Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Good alternative to plain hummus. I added Tahini, which was just instinctual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This is an awesome hummus recipe! I love curry and I never thought to use it for this! I also added tahini into mine and blended it all in my Magic Bullet and it was magnificent! I would suggest to add less curry and garlic like 2 cloves and/ or a couple less tsp of curry powder if you find it to be a bit strong. Start with less and add more to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I love curry, but I didn't like it with hummus as I felt the flavor overpowered the dish. I guess I'm just a traditionalist so I'll stick with my regular hummus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Wow, so great and zingy! I felt like hummus but I didn't have any bread in the house so I made it into the best salad ever. I left the chick peas whole, added some pine nuts,raisins, diced red pepper and cilantro. I would take it to a party it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe was very good. I didn't use the suggestion to use less water and the hummus turned out a little runny. I'm hoping that it will thinken a little after sitting for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
great recipe, just had to cut back on the curry powder for our families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley868

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This recipe is a keeper, it is yummy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Great tasting recipe! The curry adds an extra kick. As another reviewer suggested, I used part of the fluid from the chick pea can, and came out with a good consistency. I also left out the hot sauce. Served with puppodoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Aside from the few other problems with this recipe, there's no tahini. Hummus isn't hummus without tahini, and not only is it not hummus it's also not flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Not a huge fan of this recipe. Maybe use it as a good base to start with. Needed to add to many things aside from recipe to make it taste allright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States