Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Very tasty easy to make. We made a batch for lunches during the week. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! Thank you Jean :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
So very good! The perfect amount of spice and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glenburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This didn't come out like I thought it would. I will keep trying till I like it. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this differently as well. I actually used one clove of Elephant garlic, half an onion and sauteed them with the garbanzo beans. I used the juice from 1 lemon, 2 tbsp. of Tahini (homemade) and only used 3 tsp. of the curry. I also decided to use two cloves of black garlic and some Siracha instead of hot sauce. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monet Burnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Too much curry. I should have checked the comments before I made it. It's ok, but I'm going to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Excellent. I made some modifications I used 4 cups of garbanzo beans (cooked) but the lemon was too strong so I added another cup of beans (I pressure cook my own) and 3 more cloves of garlic and additional 1 1/2 teaspoons of curry powder along with about 1/2 cup of Tahini. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I like Curry, but none of us liked it whatsoever. I used the traditional tahini paste. But nothing cut the over powering curry. Gonna try again with maybe a pinch of curry, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! i will make this recipe again! it is very flavorful! I added a little water and more oil to thin it down to my preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love the concept of this recipe and will be play around with it some more. I cut the water down to 1/4 cup and it came out the perfect consistency but next time I will cut the lemon juice down to 3 or 4 tablespoons....6 turned out to be way too much and the lemon is overpowering the curry (I used 2 1/2 teaspoons curry as it will get stronger as it sits before I bring it to a party as a dish to pass). Overall a great start though! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KearstonDanielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States