Curried Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Too much curry. I should have checked the comments before I made it. It's ok, but I'm going to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Excellent. I made some modifications I used 4 cups of garbanzo beans (cooked) but the lemon was too strong so I added another cup of beans (I pressure cook my own) and 3 more cloves of garlic and additional 1 1/2 teaspoons of curry powder along with about 1/2 cup of Tahini. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I like Curry, but none of us liked it whatsoever. I used the traditional tahini paste. But nothing cut the over powering curry. Gonna try again with maybe a pinch of curry, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! i will make this recipe again! it is very flavorful! I added a little water and more oil to thin it down to my preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love the concept of this recipe and will be play around with it some more. I cut the water down to 1/4 cup and it came out the perfect consistency but next time I will cut the lemon juice down to 3 or 4 tablespoons....6 turned out to be way too much and the lemon is overpowering the curry (I used 2 1/2 teaspoons curry as it will get stronger as it sits before I bring it to a party as a dish to pass). Overall a great start though! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KearstonDanielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Yummy Yummy! I've tried making hummus in the past and I don't like the fact that I have to buy tahini paste - which something I don't use much. But this recipe is awesome. Everything it called for I had in my pantry and it was easy and quick to make. I added the curry powder and lemon a bit at a time so I could make it such that it was perfect to my taste. Overall, a fabulous recipe. Ill be taking this dip to a tea party this weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Halved the recipe. Added chili powder and hot sauce in the middle to look fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this as written, except I reduced the water by 2 tbs. It tastes great, just like curry hummus should. I notice those who gave it bad ratings complained about the curry taste--it's not going to taste like regular hummus, it should taste like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
First time making hummus, and I really enjoyed the final product! I actually blended this recipe with the Real Hummus recipe (see bottom link). I added 2 tablespoons of tahini, and only 5 tablespoons of lemon juice and only used 1/3 cup of water. I also omitted the hot sauce since my pregnant wife has been having trouble with spicy foods. Next time I make this I'll probably end up cutting the lemon juice down to 4 tablespoons, garlic down to 2 cloves and curry powder down to 3 teaspoons. It's delicious, but it seems like it's a just a little bit too much of everything. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/real-hummus/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I substituted lime juice for most of the lemon juice. Like the addition of curry and hot red pepper and black pepper. Ended up much better and cheaper than the store bought versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States