Curried Egg-white Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
A nice twist on egg salad. I really enjoy curry so I thought I'd give this a try. I used the whole eggs, substituted scallion for onion, balsamic instead of white vinegar and added a dash of cayenne pepper because I like things spicy. I enjoyed this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
WOW, this was great! I did add a little chopped celery but that was just for texture. Really good. I didn't have Roman Meal bread but I did have whole wheat so I used that. There was enough for two lunches, one today and another for tomorrow. Very good. I might add a little sliced tomato on the sandwich tomorrow. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
YUM! I've never used curry powder before, but I had picked up a jar the other day at Penzy's and thought this would be a nice recipe to try it out on. I halved the recipe to only make enough for one sandwich. I really loved the subtle spice it gave to the egg salad and the combination of ingredient, though simple, was very tasty! I served the egg salad on toasted white sliced bread because that's what I had and added sliced tomatoes. This was really good AND healthy and I will definately be making this one again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I would question the sanity of anyone who does not love this recipe. Used half no-fat plain yogurt and half mayo. You can also sub cilantro for the parsley. Yum and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
OMG! I just made it and it's dee-lish. I kept the yolks in and used 100% whole wheat bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
LOVED it! Loved the red onions and curry. yummy. Used the whole egg and doubled the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! I smartly decided to double the recipe when I tried it the first time. That was the right decicion. :) By the way, there's no reason not to use the egg yolks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good and healthy - didn't miss the yolks one bit! The curry powder adds awesome flavor and the yellow color that normally comes from the yolks. I added a little chopped celery because I needed to use it up, and loved the crunchy texture it added. Enjoy this guilt-free egg salad sandwich...I certainly did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this salad in a pinch, but didn't have any curry powder on hand. So I substituted some Pampered Chef Southwestern Seasoning Mix in place of the curry and it was REAAALLY good! Just an idea if you want to do something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This recipe is GREAT! I like my egg salad a little sour so I added 1 tablespoon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States