Curried Egg-white Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
A nice twist on egg salad. I really enjoy curry so I thought I'd give this a try. I used the whole eggs, substituted scallion for onion, balsamic instead of white vinegar and added a dash of cayenne pepper because I like things spicy. I enjoyed this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
WOW, this was great! I did add a little chopped celery but that was just for texture. Really good. I didn't have Roman Meal bread but I did have whole wheat so I used that. There was enough for two lunches, one today and another for tomorrow. Very good. I might add a little sliced tomato on the sandwich tomorrow. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
YUM! I've never used curry powder before, but I had picked up a jar the other day at Penzy's and thought this would be a nice recipe to try it out on. I halved the recipe to only make enough for one sandwich. I really loved the subtle spice it gave to the egg salad and the combination of ingredient, though simple, was very tasty! I served the egg salad on toasted white sliced bread because that's what I had and added sliced tomatoes. This was really good AND healthy and I will definately be making this one again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I would question the sanity of anyone who does not love this recipe. Used half no-fat plain yogurt and half mayo. You can also sub cilantro for the parsley. Yum and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
OMG! I just made it and it's dee-lish. I kept the yolks in and used 100% whole wheat bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
LOVED it! Loved the red onions and curry. yummy. Used the whole egg and doubled the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! I smartly decided to double the recipe when I tried it the first time. That was the right decicion. :) By the way, there's no reason not to use the egg yolks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good and healthy - didn't miss the yolks one bit! The curry powder adds awesome flavor and the yellow color that normally comes from the yolks. I added a little chopped celery because I needed to use it up, and loved the crunchy texture it added. Enjoy this guilt-free egg salad sandwich...I certainly did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this salad in a pinch, but didn't have any curry powder on hand. So I substituted some Pampered Chef Southwestern Seasoning Mix in place of the curry and it was REAAALLY good! Just an idea if you want to do something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This recipe is GREAT! I like my egg salad a little sour so I added 1 tablespoon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States