Curried Cumin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made some real changes and loved it! I cut the potatoes and sautéed them, instead of boiling them, in the seasoned oil. I used 3 tbsp olive oil and 3 tbsp each of seasons instead of 2. I stirred in 1/2 can of light coconut milk throughout cooking. Stirring frequently, I cooked the potatoes on medium for 30min or until cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Nummy! I peeled my potatoes, which the recipe did not specify, otherwise I followed the recipe and these were a hit! The seeds got quite dark and I was worried I had burned the lot, but the flavor was awesome. Super easy too, thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Needs more curry (more like 2 TBS), a little chicken broth and cream or coconut milk. That's what I did, because as written this recipe is destined to fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
We did not really care for these. I made as directed, but I used dried cilantro instead of fresh (used half the amount because it was dried). They were okay, but we did not save the leftovers and I would probably not make this again. They were kind of dry and seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good. We have tried curry with meat before, but this is the first time on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Adds a unique flavor to potatoes, Highly recommend. Turmerick is good for the digestive track too, Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
We tried boiling the potatoes already cut up to save time, but then the edges were soft when we went to stir everything together. We'll boil them whole next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These where a great hit! Only change I made, added coconut milk with stock to get some gravy! YummY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
After tasting these during cooking process, I decided they definitely needed some garlic powder or hing. I added about 1 tsp of garlic powder, and as others have noted, about 1/3 c unsweetened coconut milk so they weren't as dry. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natthebrat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States