Curried Cumin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
A good and different sidedish which my family loved. The only change I made was to just use a couple of pinches of seasalt instead of the full amount. I'll definitely repeat this in the future. Thanks Dragonsbane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Those are really excellent, I made them on a pan and added some chopped curry leaves. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This dish is supposed to be eaten with dal (lentils) and roti/ rice. The lentils provide the liquid, that way the potatoes won't feel dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great flavor! We made as a side dish to some Tandoori-style chicken kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great taste! My daughter made this, using the salt called for, and we found that when going from basically a no salt diet to this, it was way too much! The flavor of the spices was lively, so the salt really was not needed. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I followed the recipe as stated. It was extremely dry. I added some chicken stock as others stated. I finally had to make mashed potatoes and added some cream. It tasted horrible and I actually like curry. I will not even try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These were easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very very good Indian potatoes! I used small Yukon gold potatoes and garlic pepper and had to use about 3 tbs of oil. I served them with Chicken Tikka Masala and french bread and a cucumber salad, was a major hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
these were delicious, mixed the salt in with the rest of the spices and only used one tsp as suggested by others...great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Quick, easy and very tasty! I made these as per recipe but after reading others comments, added a little lite coconut cream and chicken stock. They were a wonderful addition to my South Indian Lamb on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwicook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States