Curried Cumin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amy1634
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was so delicious, my kids loved it too!! Actually I think these were the best!! Definitely going to make these again, they are so simple....not spicy like I thought they might have been but so flavorful!! Yum!! It looked to me like the picture had the skins off but I kept mine on...just boiled them then cut them up and season and fry, how much simpler could you get?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Eating this recipe is like eating bird seed. Cook the potatoes whole, then cut into quarters and keep warm. Substitute 1 tablespoon ground cumin (or more to taste) for cumin seeds. Use 2 tablespoons oil and 2 tablespoons butter to toast the spices and to give extra flavor to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made some real changes and loved it! I cut the potatoes and sautéed them, instead of boiling them, in the seasoned oil. I used 3 tbsp olive oil and 3 tbsp each of seasons instead of 2. I stirred in 1/2 can of light coconut milk throughout cooking. Stirring frequently, I cooked the potatoes on medium for 30min or until cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Nummy! I peeled my potatoes, which the recipe did not specify, otherwise I followed the recipe and these were a hit! The seeds got quite dark and I was worried I had burned the lot, but the flavor was awesome. Super easy too, thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Needs more curry (more like 2 TBS), a little chicken broth and cream or coconut milk. That's what I did, because as written this recipe is destined to fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
We did not really care for these. I made as directed, but I used dried cilantro instead of fresh (used half the amount because it was dried). They were okay, but we did not save the leftovers and I would probably not make this again. They were kind of dry and seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good. We have tried curry with meat before, but this is the first time on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Adds a unique flavor to potatoes, Highly recommend. Turmerick is good for the digestive track too, Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
We tried boiling the potatoes already cut up to save time, but then the edges were soft when we went to stir everything together. We'll boil them whole next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States