Curried Cumin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Adds a unique flavor to potatoes, Highly recommend. Turmerick is good for the digestive track too, Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
We tried boiling the potatoes already cut up to save time, but then the edges were soft when we went to stir everything together. We'll boil them whole next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These where a great hit! Only change I made, added coconut milk with stock to get some gravy! YummY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
After tasting these during cooking process, I decided they definitely needed some garlic powder or hing. I added about 1 tsp of garlic powder, and as others have noted, about 1/3 c unsweetened coconut milk so they weren't as dry. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natthebrat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These came out great and were very flavorful. I cubed the potatoes for more spice coverage, and I used coconut oil. I also topped it with Greek yogurt, which mellowed the slightly overpowering curry flavor. Next time, I'll reduce the curry powder, because it gave the dish a somewhat bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I would rate these a 5. I didn't think any of the spices were too strong. I didn't think I would be a fan after I started smelling it, but they tasted great. They were dry, so I added coconut milk to the pan. Just enough tl continue cooking them. I think they'd be even better if they were put in the oven for 20 or so minutes to crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I just made these with the recommended spices, but it was quite bland. Next time I will double the spices and add fresh minced garlic. Hope this is helpful! This recipe has potential, I'll try again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Not as flavorful as I anticipated. My husband didn't really like them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Fairly tasty - I did throw in some peas and tomatoes, and then a little milk to make it "saucy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States