Curried Couscous with Spinach and Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe! Based on suggestions and supplies, I left out the tomato and dill and used fresh spinach. Everyone really liked it and I was firmly told to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Skipped the chickpeas, tossed in some chopped dates, added cumin. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sck1122
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very tasty! I omitted the dill and sun dried tomatoes. I added chopped par-boiled carrots and used chopped spring mix salad instead of the spinach. Also added a bit of garam masala. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I substituted the tomatoes with raisins and also left out the dill. A great quick, healthy, and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this for a family meal. Most everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChadRo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used less olive oil--just drizzled to my liking and used 2 large English cucumbers, seeded. Other than the tedious peeling and chopping of the fresh garlic, it was pretty quick. Next time I will just use my garlic press to speed things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Just didn't work for us. Good healthy concept but seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious. I'm neither vegan nor vegetarian, so I threw in a chopped up chicken breast and made the couscous with chicken broth, not veggie. No chickpeas on hand and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I thought the recipe was really nutritious. I would probably add some mushrooms next time and serve it with yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I liked this recipe, easy to make and yummy. I didn't have sherry, tomatoes or dill so I just left those out and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States