Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Made this on a whim with some left over chicken I have, and so pleasantly surprised, that decided to take to work for coworkers birthday party. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daylily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Oh my! This is great chicken salad! I used left-over seasoned chicken in it, trying not to throw it out or waste it. Boy, am I glad I did! I have made this before and subbed lemon juice for the lime and a little regular onion for the green onion with no harm done at all. I always use Hellman's Light Mayo. One time I tried to lighten it up even more by using 1/2 cup plain yogurt and 1/4 cup light mayo. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I was not exactly sure how they would turn out...but I was pleasantly surprised! Several people were commenting how delicious the chicken sandwiches were. It was great since we had over 20 people over for mother's day brunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group. It is wonderful! I love chicken salad with curry in it, and this is my new favorite. I didn't have lime the first time I made it, so I used lemon juice. I didn't notice any difference in taste when I used lime. The second time I sprinkled in a little more curry and I peeled the apple (both just my preference). This recipe is perfect as written! Thank you pattycakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 01, June 2013 ~ A delicious, filling summer sandwich. Family really enjoyed this chicken salad. I did omit the pecans so that my son would eat it. I served it on a multi-grain French bread and used fresh spinach leaves rather than lettuce as it is what I had on hand. I liked the added flavor that the fresh lime juice gave to the mayonnaise. I served this with a pasta salad and fresh fruit and it was so nice out today, we ate outside on the patio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was the recipe group selection for the week. I did use some rotisserie chicken so I didn't have to cook the chicken, which made this a breeze to whip up on a hot humid night. We served on some nice fresh bakery onion rolls since just the hubs and I. What a delicious salad, just the perfect combination of tangy fruit, creamy dressing and fresh crunchy veggies and nuts. So darn good you don't even need any bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! I just made regular sandwiches out of this, but this would be wonderful on croissants or even crackers for that matter. I found myself just eating it by the spoonful, it's that good! Great combination of flavors/textures. A definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sahring. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Thank you Pattycakes for your delicious recipe. I prepared the chicken salad and allowed it to chill for a couple of hours before serving. The only change I made was to serve on King's Hawaiian Mini Sub Rolls. This is a definite keeper as everyone really enjoyed. Recipe Group we hit it out of the ballpark again with this great recipe selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Recipe Group Selection for June 1, 2013 - I thinly sliced a crusty baguette for my sweet little tea sandwiches. They were appealing and appetizing, and everyone enjoyed them. But I have to admit, I loved this chicken salad so much, afterwards I grabbed a sub roll and filled it up. Bring it on - this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
THE saddlebag favorite! Excellent, simple & satisfying recipe! Men & women in my circle thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich-pack lunches often for the saddlebag and this is the winner. All ingredients on hand, quick to prepare and never any leftovers (darn!). Didn't change a thing. Thank you for a classic, easy recipe that always goes over great! Always a requested recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States