Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I was not exactly sure how they would turn out...but I was pleasantly surprised! Several people were commenting how delicious the chicken sandwiches were. It was great since we had over 20 people over for mother's day brunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Oh my! This is great chicken salad! I used left-over seasoned chicken in it, trying not to throw it out or waste it. Boy, am I glad I did! I have made this before and subbed lemon juice for the lime and a little regular onion for the green onion with no harm done at all. I always use Hellman's Light Mayo. One time I tried to lighten it up even more by using 1/2 cup plain yogurt and 1/4 cup light mayo. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Made this on a whim with some left over chicken I have, and so pleasantly surprised, that decided to take to work for coworkers birthday party. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daylily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe,made these for a party,served them on little rolls. Many asked for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this for a party, and it was very good. It has a nice blend of flavors and textures that make it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I love this recipe. I like to make it with leftover rotisserie chicken. I also sprinkle each sandwich with salt and pepper. Great on tortillas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was extremely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Recipe Group Selection for June 1, 2013 - I thinly sliced a crusty baguette for my sweet little tea sandwiches. They were appealing and appetizing, and everyone enjoyed them. But I have to admit, I loved this chicken salad so much, afterwards I grabbed a sub roll and filled it up. Bring it on - this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was the recipe group selection for the week. I did use some rotisserie chicken so I didn't have to cook the chicken, which made this a breeze to whip up on a hot humid night. We served on some nice fresh bakery onion rolls since just the hubs and I. What a delicious salad, just the perfect combination of tangy fruit, creamy dressing and fresh crunchy veggies and nuts. So darn good you don't even need any bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States