Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this exactly as written with the exception of adding a bit more pecans as per hubby and my personal preference. It was superb as a sandwich and just to eat as a salad as well. Will definitely keep this in mind in the future for a nice easy lunch with a tasty muffin for the two of us or for company. Definitely a keeper, thanks pattycakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is one of the best chicken salad recipes I've ever had, I doubled the recipe and served it for lunch with a few friends, I wouldn't change a thing, absolutely a 5 star rating from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Almost skipped over this! Came out really good! Great for leftover roast chicken. I had to change from curry to lemon pepper cause hubby gets headache from it somehow. But everything else the same! We had on bagel thins open faced, and he was surprised how filling it was :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funmonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
So SO Good!! enough said! I used canned chicken breast from Costco since i didn't have time to cook any fresh, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
THE saddlebag favorite! Excellent, simple & satisfying recipe! Men & women in my circle thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich-pack lunches often for the saddlebag and this is the winner. All ingredients on hand, quick to prepare and never any leftovers (darn!). Didn't change a thing. Thank you for a classic, easy recipe that always goes over great! Always a requested recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
use crayons / toast pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used a rotisserie chicken, a Jazz apple, the juice of one lime and toasted the pecans. Absolutely FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suziehomemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Truly a lovely, elegant chicken salad. I made this for a party and I overhead the hostess tell one of her guests, "She's like a gourmet cook or something." That's far from the truth, but it's nice to be able to take the mundane and make it extraordinary. Lots of texture from chicken, to the mayo, to the dried cranberries, as well as a nice crunch due to the apples and pecans. The curry, which I had doubts about as I'm not a curry fan, it added a nice subtle flavor that makes you go, "hmmmm, what is that?" and I now wouldn't even begin to consider omitting it. So okay, you probably won't want to serve this to a bunch of burly guys watching the Super Bowl, but it's perfect for those occasions when you need something elegant and delicious. Take the time to find some beautiful tea rolls and put these out on a gorgeous platter. I think this would be nice without the lettuce and served in prebaked phyllo shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States