Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
We make this anytime we have leftover chicken . It's so good! As a matter of taste I increase the curry spice significantly and sometimes use fresh grapes in place of dried cranberries. It's great to take to the beach with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this exactly as written with the exception of adding a bit more pecans as per hubby and my personal preference. It was superb as a sandwich and just to eat as a salad as well. Will definitely keep this in mind in the future for a nice easy lunch with a tasty muffin for the two of us or for company. Definitely a keeper, thanks pattycakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is one of the best chicken salad recipes I've ever had, I doubled the recipe and served it for lunch with a few friends, I wouldn't change a thing, absolutely a 5 star rating from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Almost skipped over this! Came out really good! Great for leftover roast chicken. I had to change from curry to lemon pepper cause hubby gets headache from it somehow. But everything else the same! We had on bagel thins open faced, and he was surprised how filling it was :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funmonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
So SO Good!! enough said! I used canned chicken breast from Costco since i didn't have time to cook any fresh, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
THE saddlebag favorite! Excellent, simple & satisfying recipe! Men & women in my circle thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich-pack lunches often for the saddlebag and this is the winner. All ingredients on hand, quick to prepare and never any leftovers (darn!). Didn't change a thing. Thank you for a classic, easy recipe that always goes over great! Always a requested recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
use crayons / toast pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used a rotisserie chicken, a Jazz apple, the juice of one lime and toasted the pecans. Absolutely FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suziehomemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States