Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Love it, but after tasting I doubled the curry and added dash of garam marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I originally made this recipe for a high tea. Everyone loved it there! my daughter is addicted to this and it has become a great summer meal served w8ith lettuce leaves and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I just made this recipe minus the cranberries and the curry powder, which I replaced with Schiracha sauce for spiciness. 10/10, It was awesome and only took 15 minutes of my time to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Very versatile salad. We tried as sandwich, as a wrap in flour tortilla & just as a salad on lettuce leaves. The texture is great with the crispness of the apple & celery & the little lift of the curry powder in the dressing is really mild. I tasted the dressing before mixing together & thought it might've been a bit strong, but once combined & refrigerated until ready to serve, things came together really well. Next time I'll add more cranberries as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Absolutely enjoyed this! Nice blend of textures and subtle curry flavor. Used two rotisserie chicken breasts. Spread on croissants, added lettuce and tomato. So, so delicious! I may try it with chopped boiled eggs or tuna instead of the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made this for my sister's bridal shower and it was a hit! The girls were asking for the recipe at the end. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Just made this recipe exactly how it is and we were very pleased with the results. I had to go back for seconds and my daughter asked to pack her some for school lunch. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
We make this anytime we have leftover chicken . It's so good! As a matter of taste I increase the curry spice significantly and sometimes use fresh grapes in place of dried cranberries. It's great to take to the beach with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this exactly as written with the exception of adding a bit more pecans as per hubby and my personal preference. It was superb as a sandwich and just to eat as a salad as well. Will definitely keep this in mind in the future for a nice easy lunch with a tasty muffin for the two of us or for company. Definitely a keeper, thanks pattycakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States