Curried Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
My husband and I thought this was great. A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
A definate repeat. I substituted watermelon pickles for grapes and used sweet curry (all I had on hand)instead of curry, but all turned out well. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This is definitely a keeper! I didn't have grapes, so substituted raisins as someone else suggested and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
Really yummy & easy to make. I added extra curry & lemon juice to enhance the flavor. I also found out letting the dresssing sit for aobut an ohur before putting it on the salad really brings out the curry flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is the best in chicken salads!! Would not change a thing; in fact, both of my daughters asked for this recipe for it is that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I am so sorry that I can't give this recipe six stars! I only had one person that thought it had too much mayo. Okay, here is the very few changes I made. I only added half the worchestershire called for. I didn't have any celery so I added an extra 1/2C of grapes. Next time I will cut the grapes in half. I also added more bacon than what was called for(about eight slices). When I was baking my chicken for this I put my bacon in the oven too. Different pan though. I made my sauce first so it could sit for an hour or so as someone else suggested. Good idea! I served this with Peppy's Pita Bread (on this site). Big hit. Try both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I make this ALL the time. It's wonderful. The only thing I change is that I add sliced almonds and avocado chunks. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
So easy, so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Love it, love it, love it! I've made this several times! It's great made up as a wrap, and never lasts more than a day...and that only with two of us eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States